Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely B and B experience

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The setting was beautiful. The staff on hand was excellent... I think they were short on help at our check in, so we were a bit slow in getting to our room. The accommodations were lovely, exceeding my expectation, and the food was great!! Breakfast was a gourmet delight, the wine selection for social hour was very good, and and unexpected delight was the availability of snacks and bottled water, perfect to carry on hikes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Peaceful place

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: country location
Cons: no comments
Location: fishing, hiking, shopping in Highlands
Very nice, lovely country setting, good breakfast, quiet location, friendly service staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Relaxing stay in the mountains

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this inn. The room was nice and the breakfast was great. The inn and the grounds were well-kept. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Half Mile Farm and will definitely be back. It's a beautiful place, very comfortable and inviting and the staff are all wonderful! Each morning we had a delicious breakfast prepared by the chef, and we enjoyed the late afternoon get together with wine and appetizers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice Facility, friendly staff. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn . Cleanest room ever.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location simple furnishings in the bedroom A classic mountain home. Beautiful view of the lake and beautiful flowers. Lovely grounds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf at Highlands Country Club Shopping in town
Enjoyed the wine time. Breakfast was delicious and the presentation was fabulous. So peaceful. Look forward to a return stay.
5 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Freida from Atlanta

Great weekend getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had the most relaxing time. Such wonderful people work there. Especially enjoyed Vivien and Micky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Idyllic Setting

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Highlands for shopping, and plenty of hiking trails and much more.
Just a short drive from the center of beautiful Highlands, we turn off of a country road onto the Property. Rustic, antiquated, cabins in perfect living condition line the drive off to our left. To our right, and across a vast landscaped pasture, sits the Inn. It's large, white, and beautifully set atop a hill, overlooking a lake and pond, with views of those rustic cabins (also available as part of the Inn). Reception, friendly greetings, wine, hors'deorvres are waiting in the great room by the fire. No Bellman to tip (thankfully) and a perfectly appointed guest room upstairs provides a relaxing welcome. Our Reception was handled by Vivian, from greetings to concierge services. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and ample. We will return.