Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Relaxing stay in the mountains

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this inn. The room was nice and the breakfast was great. The inn and the grounds were well-kept. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Half Mile Farm and will definitely be back. It's a beautiful place, very comfortable and inviting and the staff are all wonderful! Each morning we had a delicious breakfast prepared by the chef, and we enjoyed the late afternoon get together with wine and appetizers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice Facility, friendly staff. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn . Cleanest room ever.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location simple furnishings in the bedroom A classic mountain home. Beautiful view of the lake and beautiful flowers. Lovely grounds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf at Highlands Country Club Shopping in town
Enjoyed the wine time. Breakfast was delicious and the presentation was fabulous. So peaceful. Look forward to a return stay.
5 out of 5
by Freida from Atlanta

Great weekend getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had the most relaxing time. Such wonderful people work there. Especially enjoyed Vivien and Micky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Idyllic Setting

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Highlands for shopping, and plenty of hiking trails and much more.
Just a short drive from the center of beautiful Highlands, we turn off of a country road onto the Property. Rustic, antiquated, cabins in perfect living condition line the drive off to our left. To our right, and across a vast landscaped pasture, sits the Inn. It's large, white, and beautifully set atop a hill, overlooking a lake and pond, with views of those rustic cabins (also available as part of the Inn). Reception, friendly greetings, wine, hors'deorvres are waiting in the great room by the fire. No Bellman to tip (thankfully) and a perfectly appointed guest room upstairs provides a relaxing welcome. Our Reception was handled by Vivian, from greetings to concierge services. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and ample. We will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Extremely comfortable and is a great place to take someone special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Beautiful property in all regards

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nicely appointed - ours had a nice private balcony . Loved the grounds and very peaceful and quiet with a friendly staff ; great breakfast
Cons: Really nothing and that is very rare these days
Location: 5 minute drive to downtown Highlands were there are chamber music concerts, a garden tour and local shops ; excellent restaurant scene .
Although it rained our weekend when we came for a wedding at Cashiers we still had a wonderful time and can't wait to return . Superb place to stay- excellent breakfast- many rooms to explore and beautiful gardens and lake . Felt like coming to a place that you return to for many years
5 out of 5
by Mike from Atlanta

Best Romantic getaway in Highlands

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: We love the staff, fireplaces, cozy sitting areas, rocking chairs, cookies, wine and breakfast.
Cons: Honestly, I can't think of a thing. Some people may not like that you can't walk to town.
Location: Idyllic setting next to a lake. Beautifully landscaped.
This was our second visit to the Inn, and our second visit was even better than the first. The staff is genuinely warm and makes everyone feel like family. We plan to continue to visit at least once a year.