Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Atlanta, Ga

Surprising value very close to the center of town!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Very close to the center of town and very, very clean and quiet.
Cons: We couldn't find anything that troubled us, very nice!
Location: The hotel was very close to the Main Street where all the shops and restaurants are, and a short drive to wonderful waterfalls and hiking trails.
The staff was very helpful when we called with a question about our room before we arrived and was very cheerful and a delight to deal with, especially Mary Beth! Thank you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Convenient.

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Very convenient to Highlands. Clean. Nothing fancy, but the price was right.
4 out of 5
by Ray

Great little get away

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
Very clean, staff was very helpful and cheerful. The hotel is somewhat dated but it fits the surrounding area perfectly. Continental breakfast was well done. We would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA.

Highlands Inn Lodge

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful location convenient to everything. Lodge was great and personnel went out of their way to be helpful.Had bad directions getting there but when we left Sunday 6:25 AM gentleman gave us great directions for our return home, problem was Asheville to the Highlands. All in all I would love to see the FALL in your area it must be spectacular and my favorite season. Thanks for everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Very Nice

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
Location was easy walking distance to downtown. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. Will definately stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Highlands Inn Lodge- Peaceful and Cozy

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
The mattress was made in heaven! Almost didn't leave the room because it was so comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast was very nice with a great selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte nc

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels
Great stay! Excellent location and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buford Ga

The room

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels
The furnance was so loud that when it kicked on you woke up......we kept it off to sleep. The closet door was not on right and we couldn;t close it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

it was great being there!

Posted Nov 13, 2011
Location: It's beautiful country! Great little shops and nice merchants. Wonderful restaurants.
Good breakfast and nice folks who work there!