Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel just outside the center of Highlands

Posted Oct 2, 2011
Good value. Clean. Adequate breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Highlands August 25 - 26

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
Good place to stay especially when there are so many visitors who come to get away from the flatlands heat. This hotel really meant it when they said that complimentary breakfast was both hot and cold. It was far better than a much more expensive hotel in Asheville the following day. Employees were very courteous. The grounds were not fancy, but you got the feeling you are almost in the forest . Ample parking very near the entance. Nice patio back in the rear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels
WE had a comfortable stay. I had only one complaint. Thought I was getting a good rate on hotels.com. They charged me $$$ more than the rate shown on my bill when I checked in. Next time I will call the hotel directly, first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels
Staff was excellent, and very helpful in accomodating us. Hotel is close to everything in Highlands downtown, but in a very quiet setting. Great breakfast. Excellent stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highlands Inn Lodge, Highlands, NC

Posted May 7, 2011 on Hotels
Our fourth stay at this delightful inn. Always perfect. We always stay here when in Highlands and intend always to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2011
I have stayed at other Hampton Inns in the past, but this one took the cake! It is conveniently located right in Highlands, NC, and it has a wonderful atmosphere -- homey and comfortable with a nice fireplace. In addition, the rooms are clean, roomy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very Satisfied.

Posted Jan 27, 2011
The Hotel was everything expected. Reservation ready even though short notice. Greeted pleasantly. Made to feel welcome. Lobby and room very clean. Free WiFi available.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Hampton Inn, Highlands, NC

Posted Nov 23, 2010 on Orbitz
This Hampton Inn was as nice as most...attractive, well kept. But, their attention to detail left something to be desired. The clock radio in the room did not bring in any stations...am or fm. The continental breakfast was all carbs. The tv required a Master's degree in order to find a non cable station. And, for a Sunday night stay, I felt the fee of was far too high.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Hampton Inn in Highlands, N.C.

Posted Aug 1, 2010 on Hotels
Our stay began w/ a very friendly staff that was eager to please us. Our room was especially clean!!The surrounding area if the hotel was beautiful!!!We were in close proximity to downtown and in walking distance to several restaurants and shops. The weather was so pleasant~75-80 degrees.Breakfast was appealing with a variety of choices. I would highly recommend the Highlands Hampton Inn!!!! Can't wait until next year!!!!!!! We loved it!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

not as good as we thought it would be

Posted Jun 27, 2010 on Orbitz
bathroom floor was never cleaned left note on bed to clean bed it took two days for them to change sheets ice maker on bottom floor didn't work for the whole week we were there didn't leave enough coffee each day for the next day or sugar and cream we will probably not return to this hotel