Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceeded expectations !

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Couldn't have loved it more! Hotel takes you back in time. Would recommend Mountain Fresh for breakfast and Paoletti for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. Décor in lobby, Madison's restaurant and Hummingbird lounge was charming and welcoming. It was cold outside so the many fireplaces were comforting and welcoming. Our room was a good size with a very comfortable bed, great sheets and nicely decorated. Overall, this is a great place. My only issue was with the bathroom in our room. While it had great amenities (love the towels), it is not designed for short people - getting in and out of the tub/shower combo was a bit of a challenge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star atmosphere and accommodations.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at Old Edwards Inn to celebrate our anniversary and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was so friendly and professional and everyone we came in contact with was so courteous. We had such a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
recommend better time to stay around Highlands, is not during the late winter months as several restaurants close for the season. book reservations well in advance of any stay as best ones book up early and tougher to find somewhere to eat at the last minute. hotel restaurants also book up quickly. you can always cancel later. there are 2 Sections to stay: Inn Facility is right downtown. the Lodge facilities are only 1 block away and are much more quiet than the Inn and very peaceful and walking distance to the hotel for breakfast and the main street for shopping. 16 of us found the Lodge Game Room at the lodge and brought our own beverages and watch football and there still was plenty of room for others to join.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Romantic Getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
This place is absolutely incredible. It was romantic, secluded, peaceful, and breathtakingly beautiful. We actually extended our stay because we were so pleased. The staff was above and beyond kind, helpful, and professional at every encounter. Worth every penny. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Up-upscale, beautiful landscaping, classic dark wooden beams/paneling, best location, good food,excellent staff, some "over trained", thus annoying. Campus atmosphere requires walking-unless you stay in main bldg.Heated-tile floor in bathroom is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Had an amazing stay at the hotel! Every staff member was friendly, the campus beautiful and the room clean and elegant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Excellent. High end with many quiet areas to just hang out