Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The room was spacious and comfortable. We would stay there again. Great location for Black Hills sightseeing and recreation, but by late October many restaurants had closed for the season.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
When we checked in, we did not have adjoining rooms I requested a month prior to checking in. Shelby, the front clerk was not helpful. She was very put out when I asked her to find an adjoining room b/c we were traveling with 4 children. She was able to do so, but very put out and rude in the process. We found food under our bed. When cleaning our rooms, they would only make one bed. The pool is VERY small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Convenient location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice place to stay near driving distance of all nearby attractions such as Mt Rushmore, Custer State Park, Crazy Horse Memorial, etc. Area is quiet and parking was sufficient. The complimentary breakfast is very decent. Overall, good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Great hotel in a great little town.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This was a surprise find for us on our travels. Hotel staff was helpful at check-in . The pool was nice and the fact they had a guest laundry was great too ($2.00 to wash and $2.00 to dry need to have quarters). The town was fun; with the train, great walkable streets with great shops and lots of great places to eat. When we come back we will be staying longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fraudulent charges

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The service is awful. I prepaid on hotels.com, and then a few days later discovered the hotel charged me on my credit card I gave for incidentals. When I called to dispute it, the receptionist couldn't even understand what I was disputing. They have yet to rectify the matter. Being billed twice is a mistake that should never happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luverne, MN

Good location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room was clean and quiet Breakfast was good different types of eggs everyday plus pancakes, sausage, cinnamon rolls Staff was nice and helpful Location was great around 15-20 min drive to Mt Rushmore or Reptile Gardens Kids enjoyed the pool kind of small typical hotel pool 3-5ft deep, but plenty for a 9, 7, and 4 year old
4 out of 5
by Kent

Hill city

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel convenient to site