Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel we would happily revisit.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Coffee machine in the room required a science degree to operate it, a simpler device (or a kettle) would have been better. Putting 2 beds together with separate mattresses and eiderdowns does not make a double bed in my mind.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia - Qld

Good clean hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was a great hotel it was clean and tidy and even though the rooms were not large it was a great stay. Rooms in general are smaller in Europe so I think it is normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from u k

A lovely hotel in a typical German village

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: A lovely looking hotel , clean and in a quiet Village
Used as a base, it was nice to come back to and relax, staff gave us a warm welcome.The food was very good as you would expect, located in a beautiful area . The only down side if you have done a lot of driving and you want a slow Sunday morning the church bells will other ideas at 7 in the morning. But having said that no fault of the hotel and we would stay again. We would gladly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex Southend

Refreshing hotel amongst a true German village!

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: lighting could be a tad brighter in our room, and the bathroom radiator could be modernised to finish off what was deemed as a wonderfully modern room
Greeted with friendly staff and over whelmingly clean room, this would nice upon arrival driving from England. the hotel was in the centre of a village, friendly locals with restaurants and cafe's near by. The only down side to our room, a premium room i believe it was called is that there wasn't enough light, if there was a ceiling light with a dimmer switch, to possibly lighten up room upon the evening it would have been perfect, the lighting was almost set for a cosy winter climate, perfect for reading a book in bed. over all, will recommend to friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from São Paulo, Brazil

nice hotel cute city

Posted Jun 12, 2013
was a short stay but i really like the hotela dn the city is very nice too
3 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ein langes Wohlfühlwochenende in der herbstlich go

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Großes, schönes Zimmer. Gutes Frühstück.
Cons: Bettenqualität und Saunabereich.
Location: Krimistadt Hillesheim. Wanderungen und Ausflüge in der Eifel.
Wir haben ein verlängertes Wochenende mit Natur und Wellness in der herbstlichen Eifel verbracht. Das Hotel ist sehr schön eingerichtet. Das Zimmer war groß und gut ausgestattet. Die Bettenqualität hätte etwas besser sein können. Zwei zu weiche Einzelmatratzen gehören für mich nicht zu einem Queen-Size Bett. Das Frühstück war hervorragend und auch die Restaurantqualität war gut. Die Preise im Restaurant waren sicher nicht an der unteren Spanne angesiedelt. Die Möglichkeiten, in der Natur etwas zu unternehmen waren vom Hotel aus hervorragend. Ein kleiner Abstrich ist am Wellnessbereich des Hotels zu machen. Es gibt zwar einen schönen Pool, die Saunamöglichkeiten sind aber etwas begrenzt (eine ungünstig gebaute 95°-Sauna). Dafür kann man die Wellnesseinrichtung den ganzen Tag bis 22 Uhr nutzen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abrechnung

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Service
Location: Zentral, Wandern
Reiner Aufenthalt eigentlich okay. Trotz Hinweis meinerseits ("bereits bezahlt") bestand man bei der Abrechnung auf erneute Zahlung. Nach Einschaltung von Expedia erfolgte prompte Rückerstattung, jedoch ohne Info/ Entschuldigung o.ä. Damit insgesamt Service/ Allgemeine Bewertung enttäuschend.