Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel-Lage sehr gut

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Befindet sich 2 Minuten Fußweg zur Underground Station South Ruislip. Einige Lokale und Supermarkt gleich nebenan. Ca. jede Stunde fliegt ein Kleinflugzeug direkt über das Hotel, aufgrund der Landung am Flughafen daneben. Das empfand ich aber eher als Attraktion, statt dass es störte. Was mehr stören könnte, ist die Metro, die durch die naheliegende Underground-Station öfters zu hören ist. Sollte also kein Hotel für Ruhe-Bedürftige sein. Sonst war es sicher, durch den Türsteher, der Tag und Nacht anwesend war. Das Zimmer war gut ausgestatttet, jedoch nicht ganz so sauber wie ich es von anderen Hotels gewohnt war. Für ein paar Tage super, großes Pluspunkt für die gute Lage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It was pleasant stay everything was clean and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Really convenient for Wembley Stadium. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible for the city

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Lovely hotel, nice breakfast, friendly staff and great location with easy access to the city. It is the second time I have stayed here and my only concern is on my occasions there has been a very loud band playing at the next door pub until late (after midnight).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kd

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Stayed in room 313&!the air conditioning leaked,carpet was soaking&water was dripping from bathroom door frame.assume it was an old problem as the bathroom door did not shut
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good enough for a few nights

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location
Cons: Upgrade the rooms, they are looking a bit 'sad'. The Cobra beer didn't taste or smell fresh
Location: Went to the Royal Academy, about 25 mins by tube. It's not that far to get into central London
We've stayed here a few times because it's close to our relatives but it's also easy to get into London to see many tourist attractions being close to South Ruislip tube station. The staff are always very pleasant and helpful. The door frame in our room was coming away & the nails were evident but we reported it to the reception desk when we left, who assured us it would be dealt with. It's not The Ritz but it's clean and convenient and has good staff & is good value for money. I thought the 'Cobra' beer smelt a bit dishwatery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly, helpful, relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This really is a great, value for money hotel, that's no more than a stones throw away from the underground. The staff can't do enough for you, they're helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit super Anbindung an öffentl. Verkehrsmitt

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Das sehr freundliche Personal, Parkplatz mit Überwachung ohne Aufpreis, Frühstück voll ausreichend und sehr gut, die Einrichtung, Sauberkeit etc
Cons: nein
Location: Außerhalb London Centrum, haben dieses Mal die Umgebung nicht erkundet in Hotelnähe.
Alles mehr als sehenswert, ohne Auto und nur die Öffentlichen nutzen absolut empfehlenswert und ein cooles Erlebnis!!! Vom M&M-Shop (megabunt und nicht nur für Kinder ein Erlebnis) bis zu den bekanntesten Sehenswürdigkeiten ist alles unvergesslich. Ein besonderes Erlebnis ist auch die London Bridge Experience Tour (erstklassige Schauspieler und Gruselerlebnisse - teils scary, teils komisch, alles ist geboten). Stadientouren sind absolut empfehlswert und nicht nur was für Fußballfans. Besonders erwähnenswert sind die überaus freundlichen Menschen (ob auf der Straße, im Restaurant oder im Hotel, in den Geschäften oder an Eintrittskassen), die mega gut beschrifteteten Undergroundrouten (von farblichen Markierungen bis Stadtteilinfos).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mei Ling May from Hong Kong

Budget choice if u don't mind location disadv

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: 1. A budget choice if you don't want to share bathroom in London. 2. Hotel just behind West Ruislip tube station. 3. Central Line takes you to central London (in 25 mins). Cons: 1. Although it's near Heathrow, it took me 2 hrs to hop on/off diff. lines to get to hotel and vice versa. 2. Security seems a bit loose. Reception desk not facing main entrance. Both lodging guests and customers for the bar can get in/out easily. I noticed that when I went back to hotel one afternoon and on the way I was harassed by two local boys. They could have followed me to the hotel then to my room easily without anyone noticing or stopping them.