Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay in any hotel in any country

Posted May 28, 2018
The room was dirty and had no pillows. The person on reception at check in was rude and unhelpful. There were no free disabled spaces and when I asked I was told speak to man in hut, this was shut, when we asked again he ignored it and said nothing he could do. Non residents took over the bar area to wat h football which was where the receptionist was when we tried calling for pillow. 3 calls later and finally got some after being hung up on and huffed at.I was not asked for any ID on check in. No pride in this hotel at all. Will never stay here again or recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Not too bad. Really handy for the tube
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
noisy air conditioner that didnt work properly. Room not cleaned properly but hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Bed in poor condition (old uncomfortable mattress)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nationwide

A bit tired but pleasant

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Hotel definitely could do with a refurb as areas are looking vey tired. However, if you can see past that you will find a welcoming team of staff in a good location and secure parking. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Pros: Next to the station. Quiet room. Clean room.
Cons: Coffee machine at Breakfast only seemed to serve black coffee no matter what you pressed. Hotel bit outdated and rooms a bit 80’s looking.
Location: Location to tube station perfect as next door. We went to Shepherd’s Bush and only took 20 minutes.
We were only staying* one night, staff okay, breakfast okay, room okay and room clean. It was next to the tube station so perfect for that. It did the job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
Good location, next to the underground station, nice and friendly employees. Good breakfast, little pricey for the far location of London city center and all the attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location & Excellent food

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent location and excellent food but the state of the mattresses needs addressing urgently, its almost impossible to sleep they are so uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the tube

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Just my opinion; pulling up to the hotel I remembered I had previously told myself not to book here again. The rooms are quite tired as is the equipment. Cleanliness is OK What was really poor on this stay, heating or rather the complete lack of it. It was a cold night and despite turning the heating to maximum there was not the slightest notion of any warmth. Usually if I have an issue I would speak with reception, but, for 2 reasons I didn't do so. Firstly, I was too tired... secondly, I'm fairly sure wherever I would be moved to would be the same [I had the same type of thing last time] Sorry guys; I will be making sure I won't be back