Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to tube

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Room was clean & tidy up every day but a bit noisy as hotel next to the train station. Breakfast was fine but if u go after 8.30 you might not find everything as it seems they don't replace the finished ones. Generally it is a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londres (South Ruislip)

Suffisant pour une nuit, mais pas plus

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Location: Il y a deux ou trois restaurants aux alentours, mais en dehors du centre commercial Sainsbury, le quartier reste résidentiel.
L'hôtel est situé à environ 40 minutes en métro de Londres (compter 3,10 Livres en Oyster card pour rejoindre le centre) , à 5 min à pied du métro (South Ruislip) et d'un Sainsbury. Le personnel de l'hôtel n'était pas très accueillant, chambre de taille correcte mais mobilier défraîchi, table branlante, meubles tâchés et fauteuils troués; en ce qui concerne la propreté de la chambre stricte minimum. Si le lit était confortable c'était sans compter l'insonorisation mauvaise. Le petit déjeuner continental est correct mais il y a très peu de choix. Nous étions mitigé quant à notre avis sur l'hôtel jusqu'au dernier jour où une sorte d'alarme incendie s'est déclenchée soudainement dans notre chambre pour nous informer qu'il était l'heure de quitter les lieux. En résumé : Hôtel passable et service de piètre qualité. Points positifs, la station de métro et le centre commercial à côté.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice Hotel close to tube station

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: short distance from tube station
Cons: Decor menu
Location: Polish war Memorial GAA matches Manor Farm
This is the hotel to stay in if you want to commute to the center of London. Literally 100 yards to South Ruislip station and 35 mins to Oxford circus on the central line. Well run and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Decor is a bit outdated but very clean, even has iron and ironing board in the wardrobe. Food is excellent but not much choice if your not into Indian food. Free parking and lovely continental breakfast was included in our stay. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

GREAT FOR THE TUBE

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: It's location for the Tube.
Cons: Better toiletries as the pump action shower gel was out of reach when sat in the bath and not near the sink.
Location: Salisbury Supermarket over the road and local take-aways next door.
Thirds time we've stayed here. Came from Warrington, Cheshire. We had an easy check in on arrival, had free secure parking for the 4 night stay, clean room with air conditioning, tea and coffee, shampoo and shower gel with daily room service. Good choice of breakfast, we could have had a full English for an extra charge but found there was enough choice with the Continental. Location excellent in Zone 5, right next to the station. We bought a top up Oyster card and put £40 on it which lasted us 4 full days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Great for business users

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The staff at this hotel are consistently polite, helpful and professional. The hotel is conveniently located next to a tube station but also has ample, free parking. Having stayed there a number of times I have found it to be quiet, safe and homely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau

Reasonable price with just right environment

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Valuable for staying few nights with reaonslabe price. The staff mostly were nice to serve. However, not good facilities of the hotel, such as fixed showers, always deactivated room card. Overall, its good for us to stay in the hotel with reaonslabe price attached convenient supermarket and underground nearby even though transporting to city center needed about an hour. Its good to cover the breakfast to save a bit of the expenditure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, close to the tube.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: In future I would choose to stay on the railway side of the hotel as there was some noise from the pub garden next door until 01.00.
Used this hotel many times, always have a good stay. Very convenient for tube to Central London. Car parking available. Nice breakfast. Very friendly helpful staff. It would be good if the hair dryers were moved from inside the drawers where they are fixed, the flex is not long enough to make their use easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price and next door to the tube

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Used to stay in Watford when visiting London but this was much better, will definitely stay again next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Great hotel Perfect location when using the tube

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Free continental breakfast included, free secure parking, good facilities, room very clean.Good location next to underground station no driving needed
Cons: There was free wifi for 24 hrs but I would have like it free for our entire stay as we weren't in the room much and didn't use it a lot in first 24hrs
Location: Location perfect for traveling via tube into London right next to station but this didn't make it noisy it was very quiet.
We booked this hotel as we were visiting the London film comic con for the weekend. We chose this hotel as it was great value compared to those more centrally located basically half the cost per night and we were happy to be a little further out and use the tube/underground well the location was perfect being right next to South ruislip tube station after a long day on our feet the last thing we wanted was a long walk from the station to the hotel. Location was very quiet no noise from the station, pub next door with good food again no disturbances heard we had a peaceful stay. Hotel was well presented, great shower etc all in all very comfortable. Free continental breakfast included which was lovely and so nice to have it included in the price. Staff were pleasant and polite, free secure parking. We would use this hotel when we come to London again without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Good hotel on outskirts

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and I had two good nights sleep
Cons: Bit more choice at breakfast
Location: There are parades of shops and a Sainsburys next to the hotel and a couple of miles away is Ruislip High Street with a good range of restaurants.
Nice hotel, right next to the train station. Air conditioning in room, comfortable bed and pillows. Plenty of hot water with good pressure for shower. Bath in room as well. Window opens but some rooms face the railway line but night time train niose wasn't too bad with the window open. Enough choice for the continental breakfast. I didn't try the cooked breakfast but it looked good. There is a nice bar area and the evening food smelled good although we didn't eat in. A good base to explore London