Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading/Berkshire

Comfy hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Breakfast included in price that would make it about right for the price.
Nice hotel with restaurant and bar, bed very comfortable a bit pricey if you add breakfast should be included .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi arabiA

Poor lighting and small batroom

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was close to where I wanted to be. But the room was old with poor lighting and the distribution of the bathroom was pretty uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Redmond, Hotel Management
Hi Oscar Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that the lighting in your bedroom was not good enough, I suspect you were staying in one of our older character bedrooms which have a lower lux level. When you visit us next time please ask for one of our Executive Bedrooms, not only is the lighting better, the bathrooms are of a different dimension. Kind regards Redmond W General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, 20 minute walk to Uxbridge

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Liked the situation and the fact that it was quiet.
Location: The Red Lion is a 20 minute walk into Uxbridge and a 10 minute walk to Brunel University.
We stayed at the Red Lion for 2 nights. The room was clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
A nice comfortable place to stay esp if youre flying out of London the next day as its only 6kms from Heathrow. We had an excellent meal in the pub downstairs....just beware the room with the tiny doorways !
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Great stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying here. I was only there for a night but I really enjoyed the quiet rooms, with thoughtful details for the guests. From the vanity, to the soaps, to the comfy beds, to the coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the room... it made every penny feel worthwhile. Service was great from the front desk and room was clean as a whistle. Would highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Nice spot

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
All in all, quite good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quality for basically nothing.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Was in the family suite for 1 night, was exceptional. Clean, tidy and had everything you could need. Bathroom was spotless and couldn't of asked for better staff. Very friendly and help. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Maddie, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome you back to The Red Lion in the near future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by William Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alison

Booked for Adele at Wembley........

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
After Adele cancelled the booking could not be non refundable so we arrived at the lovely and friendly Red Lion hotel. When I explained to the receptionist the purpose of our visit she immediately offered a full refund, although in no way obliged, or a discount if we chose to stay. What excellent customer service, best I have received in a very long time, and I travel considerably with my job. What an unexpected kindness in unfortunate circumstances. Due to an existing back condition we chose the refund but should I ever have any other events at Wembley this would be my hotel of choice. There is parking, the hotel is nicely presented and the facilities clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Alison, Thank you for your lovely comments. I do hope you have the opportunity to stay at the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Sandra
5 out of 5
by William Neil

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, excellent home cooked breakfast to order