Ratings based on 3,942 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for HR T5

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Very good Pillows a bit heavy and high but everything else very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Real Haven at Heathrow

Posted Apr 21, 2018
This lovely, impeccably run hotel is exceptionally convenient for passengers into and out of Heathrow. For Terminal 5, I would suggest that it is unbeatable. My Wife and I love this hotel and would always seek to stay there when appropriate. Thank you, Sofitel. Sir Robert Corbett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect airport hotel at LHR!

Posted Apr 20, 2018
We always overnight here before early flights ... perfect and connected by walkway to Terminal 5 ... easy transition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious

Posted Apr 20, 2018
A luxurious hotel only 3 minutes from terminal 5. I loved getting up at 4:15 and being in the lounge at 5. Completely stress free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Very nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: Convenient location. Clean.
Cons: I would have liked breakfast included. We had to pay extra to get into our room earlier than 3 p.m. Our plane arrived at 11 a.m.
Location: Unfortunately, we had to take the train into London each day to see the sights. It usually took about 45 minutes to an hour.
We enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel. It was convenient staying so close to the airport. The room was a great size and well decorated. I loved the huge bathtub. It was great to relax after a long day of walking and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Heathrow

Overnight stay between Portugal and USA

Posted Apr 19, 2018
This Sofitel is by far the best option for a LHR overnight stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great layover in London

Posted Apr 18, 2018
We use this hotel almost every time we travel to Europe or Africa. Travel easy and stay over a night. Rooms very comfortable. Restaurant has very good food and excellent service whether breakfast or dinner. Easy pushcart to and from Terminal 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most convenient stay at Heathrow!

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Everything was wonderful until housekeeping did a lousy job the first day of our stay. She left coffee cups half full and unwashed, replaced only half the linens and took the room key out of the wall (this controls the heating & AC). The management took care of this immediately and efficiently - we left happy customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire, UK

Only choice for convenience to Heathrow Terminal 5

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: Convenience to Terminal 5.
Cons: I did not like the windows onto the internal courtyards but hard to improve that.
Location: The airport..... not much else nearby that is easily accessible
Perfect choice and convenient for Terminal 5. Price reflects the limited options though. As with all Sotitel's very little can be said against them. Usual standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for Terminal 5

Posted Apr 13, 2018
walking distance to Terminal 5. large comfortable rooms, good breakfast.