Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Room had lots of character. Staff really friendly. Location convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the Piccadilly Line

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and convenient.
Location: Good location but did not go into Ruislip, only London.
Stayed 2 nights very comfortable in room only as we needed to travel to London both days. Were able to leave car and use tube.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Handy for course in Ruislip

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Grounds, room, toiletries, access to everything in Ruislip
Cons: Directions to hotel - one entrance straight off/onto roundabout.
Location: Plenty nearby. Tube station very close. Beautiful grounds
Access off a roundabout, lovely grounds, generally quiet - squeaky floor boards: sorry if this translated to the room below. Lovely atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Went to Ruislip for a friend's 60th birthday party and this was the nearest hotel. I believe the superior rooms are lovely but our room was extremely small and VERY dated. It even had a pampass coloured suite in the bathroom which was accessed through some strange kind of cupboard doors. Badly in need of an update! Also on Sunday evening, 5 of us were in the bar enjoying a quiet drink and a chat and at 11pm with no warning whatsoever the shutters were pulled down on the bar and the staff left! Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The location and the restaurant very good.
Cons: more comfort in room
Location: Very near underground
I had supposed to be one of best rooms , no where to sit , only one chair in room and bed to far away from wall to be able to put pillows to enable you to sit on bed in comfort . Not able to push bed up to wall .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Not far from Heathrow.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the Ruislip shopping centre,,
Cons: For me, being elderly..more heating .
I stayed in a comfortable ground floor room.comfortabe , but the shower was very hard to handle.nice and clean room , but I wasn't impressed ,when resting on the bed ,that a man a member of the staff entered my room without knocking,,but otherwise the staff were friendly..I would go back..Bee..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Tube Station

Posted May 20, 2016
Nice Hotel within east walking distance of Tube Station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, very uncomfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The bed was small and very uncomfortable. No air conditioning, bathroom was dirty and noise from all surrounding rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Clean room, convenient location.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Wi-if needs to be accessible and usable everywhere on the property. Rooms could do with renovation to reduce room numbers and increase size of rooms
Location: 30 minute tube ride to Central London. Restaurants, coffee houses and some shops close by within walking distance.
Selected The Barn Hotel because of location. 1 block to the tube, so made it convenient to get in and out of London for sightseeing. Right off of High St, so everything was in walking distance. Restaurants, coffee shops, etc were easily accessible. The Barn Hotel is truly "boutique." This to me turned out to be small and cozy by American standards. The rooms are extremely tiny and the full bath even tinier. It was a good location, but do not expect the comforts or amenities of the big name hotels. The free wi-if is understandably free, because it is virtually unusable from your room. If you're not sitting in the bar in the main building, it doesn't work. Being 3000 miles from home, this was quite an annoyance and made it difficult to stay in touch with friends and family. The staff were friendly and accomodating. It is what you would expect from a 3 star hotel, nothing more. Did not eat at the restaurant as other choices were readily available within blocks. If you need someplace to hang your hat, this will do. If you're looking for a place where you will spend ample time in your room and require space, best look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy bedroom

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice looking hotel, good food, but bedroom very noisy - could hear people in the room above so clearly that we had a terrible night.