Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I would recommend it to a friend but would be honest that what you get for the money is not worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location. Very handy to walk into Ruislip .

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Good character. Quite quirky. Comfy bed. Lovely shower. Safe entrance .
Cons: The hotel sofas need upgrading. The entrance to our set of rooms is dated.
Location: Handy for the station.
Very handy as this hotel is beside the station, we were collecting friends from there.. Some staff could be friendlier, Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Old converted barn

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Room was small up a flight of narrow stairs. "Mind your head" signs on stairs, door to room and door to bathroom. Mattress soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Convenient location, charming environment.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean, tidy and hospitable environment. Walking distance to local village shops and transportation to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel and gardens

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed in period building. Lovely old room, however, noisy when guested moved into room above. Garden lovely and peaceful. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pleasant place. Perfect for Piccadilly Line into London. Small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Perfect for Wembley Stadium

Posted Jun 23, 2017
A really good find for an evening out. I knew Ruislip was handy for a hassle-free train journey to Wembley Stadium and was lucky to find a few rooms available. Only booked a standard room to keep the costs down but it was perfect for our needs. The reception and grounds are wonderful, especially in the garden outside with the small pond, which is protected by a fence for any children playing. The bar was lovely and the staff were great. Check in was super quick. We picked the hottest day of the year to visit and the hotel was boiling throughout - not their fault obviously but I hardly slept because of the heat - which was a shame as the bed was huge and comfy. The bathroom small but perfectly fine with lots of free condiments and plenty of clean towels. Decent tea & coffee facilities as well. The walls were quite thin in the block we stayed in and the floor boards creeky - minor details. We didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment on the food. I would definitely try and book here again for a gig/show at the Stadium, or any trip to London in fact. For those travelling to the Stadium, as it was so hot the hotel booked us a taxi to West Ruislip Stadium which was about 4 minutes in a car (£4.50). On return at 11.30pm there were no taxis at the station, I called the hotel and they tried their hardest to find us one, but with the gig on it was too busy. They tried though and that gives them extra points. We walked in the end and with a wobble it was about 15 minutes, if that. T
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in one of their Deanne Lodge rooms, which was appointed really well with a large marble bathroom. I would throughly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location just next to Ruislip tube station and high street.
5 out of 5
by Alison

Very good !

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing beautiful garden and bedroom !! Love this hotel ! See you soon!