Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Older hotel. Good shape. Great value on beach. Very clean. Hot water ended quick. Staff great. Would recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Check it out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old hotel on beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: On the ocean
Cons: Yes, the elevator, the rooms.
Location: near Deerfield Beach which has great restaurants.
This could be such a great hotel. The location is perfect! The rooms are very large. The rooms are VERY run down and need paint. Don't plan on checking in early. You cannot check in until 3:00. Be careful when you book that is says ocean view vs ocean front. There is a huge difference. If you can look past the paint and broken sliders to the deck and old TV then you will be OK. Can't beat it being on the ocean for the price and I assume that is why they can get away with the run-down part!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, located on the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location and big room
We change hotel at the last minute because the other one was not great. This one look old but it is well maintained, diligent staff, vg breakfast and locate on the beach...our stay was finally outstanding...highly recommended...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean view

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Not what I expected a ocean view hotel to be that outdated Worst then a motel / Joan front desk was very helpful and nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Closeness to beach
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Only stayed one night so don't know
Old, needs new bedding, air conditioning system way outdated. Basically everything old and outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We had a great time at the hotel, it was very nice. Right on the water and beach access!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Sharona-manager, Hotel Management
Seabonay thanks you for your five star rating. We really try our best to satisfy our guest and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Right on the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We arrived 30 minutes prior to checkin amidst tornado warnings and horrible weather. The staff was super sweet, allowed to checkin, and informed us we had a free upgrade from our standard King room. We walked in to a 2 room suite which had a front room with couch, tv, full kitchen, and dining table. The second room was the full king bed, second tv and full bathroom. Very clean, older hotel. Really pretty pool, and in the morning we had a continental breakfast which included fresh made waffles by a lovely lady ( I didn't catch her name!). The hotel itself is only 77 rooms with a total 8 workers. But u don't feel that way, everyone was very helpful and we had a great stay. The beach was within 50 steps and gorgeous. Free beach chairs available. Thank u seabonnay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Sharona-manager, Hotel Management
Leslie, we are pleased that you received a free upgrade and you enjoyed your stay. Cant wait for you to visit us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vieil hôtel miteux et mal entretenu.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Accueil décevant, lit trop mou, poils dans la salle de bain, murs sales, interrupteurs noirs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: We got upgraded to an oceanfront room for the last night of our stay since they had a cancellation. Room was better with a late check out
Cons: Place needs to be upgraded with new furniture and kept cleaner. Felt dirty. Wish we knew about the free shuttle because no food around for 2 miles
Location: Terrible location if you don't have a car. Deerfield beach about 2 miles up the road. Hotel is on the beach
Felt dirty and the furniture was old and weathered. Our room was supposed to be ocean view but it was so far at the front of the hotel that it was difficult to see the view. The only decent rooms were the oceanfront ones. Furniture needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Sharona-manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations. We do try our best with customer service and cleanliness. Deerfield pier is a mile away and the city of Hillsboro Beach does offer free shuttle service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price. Outdated. Brokendown.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Got stuck in elevator. Hotel is very run down and outdated. Way overpriced for the amenities (which were none)