Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good central location ... other then that typical

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: Clean it thoroughly, yes there are parts that need updating ... but if it is spotless that does not matter.
not worth writing about ... not worth writing about
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The location of the hotel is very good. The rooms are dirty and old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Disappointment

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The only plus about this place is that it's on the beach. The hotel is very dated and run down. The breakfast was kind of sketchy. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Gladly we only booked for two nights. What didn't happen was that it was very windy and we weren't able to go to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

TERRIBLE! RUN AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: beachfront
Cons: everything from the sorry excurse of a breakfast without hot omelets or options, the rusty elevators and moldy bathrooms. it needs a major overhaul!!!
Location: It has the beach. You will be well served staying at a Marriott, Hyatt or Hilton blocks away or near I95 and driving to the beach 5 minutes away.
don't believe the nice reviews... it is probably people that are pleased with the beach, but the hotel itself is horrible! Even though we got the Junior Suite (upgraded), there are no words that can describe. It is at best a $79 hotel. run away... Don't bring children and families here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Oceanfront property.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. Oceanfront property with pool. Room was clean upon check in. Beach area private entrance from property (no public access nearby).
Cons: Not a "new" property and aged a bit but overall pleased. One of two elevators not in use but didn't present too much of a problem.
Location: Many restaurants and activities a very short drive.
When booked we reserved a room with a one king bed. Surprised that it was actually a room with livingroom, kitchen, bathroom, and balcony with side ocean view. Private beach area to hotel and property provided lounge chairs for use at the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

On the beach, but run down

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Moved our room because the AC and phone did not work. New room was spacious but many electrical outlets did not work and lighting/switches were in weird places. Bed linens did not fit bed properly and some towels were frayed. Also no amenities, e.g. hairdryer. If you're looking for an inexpensive accommodation and don't mind compromising on comfort, go for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, small room

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Completely remodeled room. Grear location. Very small room next to office; lots of noise through adjoining door. Well maintained property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We do apologise for the noise from the adjoining door. Please visit us again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Close to the beach but nothing interesting around

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I realised that they charged me $50 us for one night for my dog . That was written in small character. Too expensive for my dog
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the charge. It is a pet cleaning fee. We need to do a deep cleaning after a pet stay due to other guests . We do love pets. Hope to see you back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra Guests

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cockroaches in the kitchenette and room not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Heebe Jeebe Motel !

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Laura and Chelsea and it is on the beach
Cons: You're kidding right !!!
Location: it is on the beach as mentioned
The place is in dire need of a makeover. I felt like I had the heebe-jeebes all the time we were in the hotel. Even the hotel sign is poorly lit and hanging croocked- great first impression!!! Sarah in the breakfast room was flat out rude-what a great way to start the day. Whomever put her in that job position should be fired. No people skills whatsoever !!!