Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Unique rooms
Cons: Could be a newer building
Location: Congested
Exceptionally friendly and helpful front desk employees. They went out of their way to make sure my stay was a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Last min choice

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We did quick getaway wanted to stay on beach ..found this said we would have ocean front view we had view of parking lot..had to bend over rail to see ocean..hotel appearance is scary from outside..needs major facelift..dirty and worn..not worth price!! I know where not to go
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experince

Posted Apr 9, 2017
A second rate hotel in an otherwise upscale area. Poorly maintained. Not very clean and generally in a poor condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
No internet in rooms and staff doesn't care Hotel need major renovations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good central location ... other then that typical

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: Clean it thoroughly, yes there are parts that need updating ... but if it is spotless that does not matter.
not worth writing about ... not worth writing about
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The location of the hotel is very good. The rooms are dirty and old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Disappointment

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The only plus about this place is that it's on the beach. The hotel is very dated and run down. The breakfast was kind of sketchy. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Gladly we only booked for two nights. What didn't happen was that it was very windy and we weren't able to go to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

TERRIBLE! RUN AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: beachfront
Cons: everything from the sorry excurse of a breakfast without hot omelets or options, the rusty elevators and moldy bathrooms. it needs a major overhaul!!!
Location: It has the beach. You will be well served staying at a Marriott, Hyatt or Hilton blocks away or near I95 and driving to the beach 5 minutes away.
don't believe the nice reviews... it is probably people that are pleased with the beach, but the hotel itself is horrible! Even though we got the Junior Suite (upgraded), there are no words that can describe. It is at best a $79 hotel. run away... Don't bring children and families here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Oceanfront property.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. Oceanfront property with pool. Room was clean upon check in. Beach area private entrance from property (no public access nearby).
Cons: Not a "new" property and aged a bit but overall pleased. One of two elevators not in use but didn't present too much of a problem.
Location: Many restaurants and activities a very short drive.
When booked we reserved a room with a one king bed. Surprised that it was actually a room with livingroom, kitchen, bathroom, and balcony with side ocean view. Private beach area to hotel and property provided lounge chairs for use at the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

On the beach, but run down

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Moved our room because the AC and phone did not work. New room was spacious but many electrical outlets did not work and lighting/switches were in weird places. Bed linens did not fit bed properly and some towels were frayed. Also no amenities, e.g. hairdryer. If you're looking for an inexpensive accommodation and don't mind compromising on comfort, go for it.