Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Clean room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful and the room was clean & had a good breakfast !
Location: N/A
The staff was helpful and the room was clean & had a good breakfast !
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Rochester

Outstanding service

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding service from the hotel staff. Room was quiet & comfortable. Plenty of food options near the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Aurora, Ohio

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Needed an overnight stay for a out of town livestock show. I am never looking for luxury but I do expect clean. The hotel room was clean BUT it was a non-smoking room but when there are smoking rooms on the same floor, the smell of smoke is everywhere. I would not return for this reason. The towels smelled, the hallways smelled of smoke.
2 out of 5
by ryan from My hometown

Life, unfiltered. Full nicotine and tar!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved a non smoking 2 queen, and received a single king smoking. Hotel was unable to help remedy because we booked third party (maybe fair, but certainly not above and beyond). Our room smelled like 50 cartons a day were smoked inside since the turn of the century, but it made the rest of the hotel smell ok, I guess. Exercise equipment was in terrible shape, one of the feet snapped off the elliptical machine as soon as i started, and the bike didn't work at all. Pool was ok, but gritty and dirty at the bottom and poor repairs to the top side. I've definitely stayed in worse places, and we didn't contract any illness or bedbugs, so I guess ok.
3 out of 5
by August from Pittsburgh

2016 ECTA May meet

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good room, great breakfast. Will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK, not anyplace that I'd recommend.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I had trouble checking in, the Hotels.com reservation wasn't in their system and they couldn't find the confirmation number. The furniture, carpet, walls, and etc. in the hotel were very worn and quite frankly everything needs updated. The room was clean but smelled horribly of smoke, I smoke a few cigarettes a day but it was overpowering even to me. I opened the window and propped the door open to air it out even though it was 35 degrees and windy outside! The bathroom was clean. I didn't use the microwave or refrigerator but they looked clean. Overall it was OK for a one night stay by myself but I wouldn't book there again if there was any other choice nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wasnington court house, ohio

Smokers paradise YUK !!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Room stunk so bad of cigarettes. Stayed one night and it was awful. All my clothes reeked of smoke and I had a terrible headache. I would never go back there nor would I recommend it to anyone !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Fine hotel for an overnight stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and the continental breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

OK place

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: On my route.
Cons: More staff. Single receptionist overworked, checked me in at 9 PM and out at 8 AM. Seemed to be the only one on duty, I felt sorry for her,
Location: Very close to BBQ & Bob Evans.
OK accommodations at a good price. Not an especially memorable experience. Which is good.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Kentwood, MI

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice. In a very nice location. Friendly clerk.