Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for the money!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pam was awesome! Had a few minor details that went wrong but Pam took very good care of us and we will be returning in a couple of weeks!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel staff didn't replace toiletries or drinks daily. The WiFi was terrible. You either couldn't sign on or it was intermittent. Breakfast was so so. We won't stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Pool was heated which was relaxing on a cold January night. Older hotel but being renovated, met/exceeded expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Just an overnight stay while in town

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Werners BBQ is right next door and the food is delicious and the staff was very friendly. Definitely recommend if in the area.
Cons: Pretty much all of the housekeeping needs to be improved and if you can't get big, gross stains out of the furniture then you need to replace it!
Location: Jeffersonville Outlet Mall and Werners BBQ are the two places we visited and enjoyed.
Hotel staff was friendly and this was just an overnight stay, but definitely should have spent a little more money for another hotel. First room the TV didn't work, stains on the couch and stains on the sheets in the room. Hallway reeked of smoke. Moved to another room on the second floor, still had stains all over the couch and cleanliness just wasn't on par for most of the hotels we stay at. Lots of grime in the bathroom, dusty throughout the whole room and just in general dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Very Nice, especially for the price!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, updated, quiet
Quiet hotel, pleasant staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Go next door to stay!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Next door to a great BBQ.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Outlet mall, BBQ and other dining, Service stations, most importantly, other motels to stay at next time.
Second floor was a smoking floor, luckily the room did not smell. All entrance doors were not secure, which was reported and not repaired. Linen had grease spots. Sofa was stained. A wet wash cloth was left in the shower. Upon checking out we were never asked about our stay. Terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late but staff was really nice. We stayed a very minimal amount of time we didn't experience a lot in the hotel. Bathroom was really small and the breakfast area was small too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bowling green, oh

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
An above average hotel, but is showing its age. Carpeting overdue for a good shampooing. Nice pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, stinky rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
First - there is no hot tub, though it is shown in the pictures of the pool area. When we checked in and I asked how late the hot tub was open - she said "Oh we don't have a hot tub. Haven't for years". When I explained that I only booked this hotel because it had one pictured (I was very sick this week, and had 2 college tours to do with my daughter this weekend - so I really needed the heat from the hot tub - I'm not just a diva lol) - she said "Oh, well that's Hotels.com's fault. We've been asking them to remove that picture for years and they just won't". Second, the housekeeping does a horrendous job. There were cobwebs in every corner, and even all over the walls?? The bathroom has dirt, hair, and who knows what else all over the floor and toilet (the bottom of which hadn't been cleaned in a very long time - evident by the cobwebs there too - never even knew that was possible). The bathroom itself is very outdated and in poor repair. The entire room smells so bad like dirt, and old stale cigarette smoke (this coming from a smoker - so that shows how disgustingly overpowering it was). It literally takes your breath away when you walk in the room. I had to go out and get my room spray from the van and spray it all over the room, and then leave for half an hour. When I came back, it was STILL awful, but I was able to bear it for the night at least. The sheets have cigarette holes in them, as did the side of the bathtub. Don't make my same mistake. Stay clear
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A little bummed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location was good for what I needed
Cons: But very clean
Location: Outlet mall across the street and restaurants
I pretty much just checked in and went to my room so didn't check out the hotel. Check in staff was nice and told me about breakfast. Room was ok Hair in tub so not sure it was even cleaned. Fitted sheet was on upside down so not sure if it was accidentally put on that way or was just turned over to get another use out of it. Not sure I would go back