Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schertz, TX

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: The rooms could be updated, the carpet was stained and had a little odor to it.
The room was ok, it could use a bit of updating. The front desk clerk was friendly and pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attended a family wedding

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, decor, cleanliness - new carpet & furniture.
The condition & of the carpet & furnishing was not good, it almost appears the owners are letting the property go & milking it for what they can out of it at the travelers expense. The motel needs a complete redo - ceilings in the bathroom show water damage & no doubt there is mold under the wall covering. Carpets need cleaning & proper vacuuming. Outside areas untidy, vending area needs attention. The front desk personnel were pleasant & did their best to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Anto io

Good licatuon

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It is a reasonable hotel and this is what you get. Rooms are a bit tired, sheets not crisp, but clean. Rooms could use carpet update. Staff was excellent, friendly, helpful, For a 1 night stay, it was acceptable. Location at off ramp of freeway was easy on off. Can access through McDonald's parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Melissa N. , Hotel Management
Hello Kathy! Thank you for your quick response. We agree with you that we are in need of a make over and are working diligently to have renovations completed in time for 2018. Thank you again, especially for your patience while we iron out the wrinkles. We would love to have you back! Melissa N.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
As soon as they know you are from Expedia they move you to the back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Melissa N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to receive reservations thru Expedia and other OTA's and we are sorry if the location of your room was inconvenient for you. Please feel free to call us ahead of time if you require accommodations closer to the lobby and we would be happy to arrange that for you. Thank you again, we look forward to your next stay with us. Melissa N.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Dirty. Chairs had stains.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Dirty chairs , bathroom had mold and facet was dirty. This was NOT a 3 star place .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Melissa N, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review, this is certainly below our standards of service. Please in the future, tell or show the hotel staff about any of our ammenities that are not acceptable so that we have an opportunity to make it right. We have implemented a new housekeeping training program to insure that problems like these do not slip by us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for price

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The carpet was disgusting and the room smelled like cigarettes. The plus side the air-conditioner worked great and the hotel staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Melissa N, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of changing out our dated carpet and replacing it with a brand new, more flattering carpet. Our hotel forbid's smoking in a non smoking room but unfortunately some guest choose to ignore that policy. We apologize for not having the opportunity to move you into a more comfortable room. We would have been happy to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Small Beds

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: breakfast, pool, staff
Cons: bigger beds
Location: good
The staff were very nice and helpful. The beds were so small, the frame to hold the mattresses were bigger the mattress and the frame stuck out and would scratch your leg. Two medium to small adult people can barely fit on the bed. I had to sleep on my side, and was on the edge most of the time. Breakfast was great. Pool was great. Beds bad, very very bad, way to small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Melissa N, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have two types of rooms, a king standard or a two double bed room. Double beds can be a tight fit for two people. Our frames are designed to fit our mattress size but sometimes other guest manage to move them. Please feel free to alert the front desk staff any time that you're not comfortable, and we will be more than happy to accommodate you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The beds could have been more comfy. No cups in room. No iron or ironing board.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Melissa N, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the bed was not comfortable for you. We selected the most popular hotel brand mattress for our guest's. We have found that different guest's have different preferences in terms of what is comfortable.Sometimes we are not always able to get it right. We offer an iron and board at the front desk and you're welcome to use it anytime. Cups should be in all rooms and I apologize, for some reason that got missed and we will do better next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The beds could have been more comfy. No cups in room. No iron or ironing board.
1 out of 5
by Callie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels