Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Room was clean, whirlpool bathtub would not work, so they moved us to a different room. Breakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was great, except that the housekeeping lady banged on our door and tried to open it and come in at 9:15am. Checkout wasn't until noon. We had a very late night and were trying to sleep. They same thing happened to our friends in a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wilmington OH

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We always stay at the Hampton when we visit our daughter so far it has been enjoyable. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, breakfast buffet is very good. The only thing that would make it better is their tv channel selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The floors needed to be vacuumed, the lobby and halls to the room were filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadview Hts Ohio

Awesome

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in was quick and easy. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Thank you for being dog friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, KY

We had a very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Wilmington is a lovely city. We spent our one full day in the area at the Renaissance Faire in nearby Harveysburg. There is also the Fort Ancient site
Check-in was easy. Room was very comfortable and clean. All the staff were friendly The only two things that were disappointing but only in a minor way - the website said there was a spa but my husband couldn't find it. The breakfast food was not as good as I have had in the past, but again this is minor and more of a personal preference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pet friendly hotel. Comfortable and quiet.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night. The hotel was full yet quiet. Our room was upgraded. Plenty of space and comfortable. We would stay again. Thank you for a pet friendly hotel. Walking area for dogs was great and lighted well to help us pick up after our dog.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay to go to the Ohio Renaissance Fair. Great location. No problems except the pillows. Too soft for me. I would definetely return and bring a pillow from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't know is was so far off of I71.