Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR YOUR RATING FOR YOUR STAY WITH US HERE AT HAMPTON INN IN JEFFERSONVILLE/WASHINGTON COURT HOUSE, OHIO. WE WOULD BE PLEASED TO WELCOME YOU BACK AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Found a hair in bathroom sink.. even though the hotel was non smoking it still smelled like smoke. The shower water felt like recycled water left you feeling greasy. .The Bed was nice and comfortable. .Breakfast was good..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by GUEST RELATIONS/BILLIE, Hotel Management
I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean place, looks new, nice staff,, would stay again. Only issue was the ceramic tile surrounding the pool. My 11 yr old daughter was WALKING and her feet flew out from under her and she hit her head really hard. If it had not been for her braid she would have had a concussion or needed stitches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Jeffersonville, Ohio. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Favorite place to stay on our trip to NC

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by GUEST RELATIONS/BILLIE, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed great service and our prime location in Washington court house/Jeffersonville,Ohio . We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville Ohio

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The room had a bad smell to it. Other than that it was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
room fair at best as far as clean.non-smoking room smelled of stale smoke. sorry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay there for biking in the area is wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were not impressed by this hotel. The bed was awful and we were put 8n handicap room for some reason. Won't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in the next block for $5 more!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not up to the standards one would expect from this line. It was OK, dont get me wrong, but there was something just 'off'. Saw numerous roaches in hallways and common areas, but none in my room....maybe they had just sprayed or something. Just not what I would expect