Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central, Ohio

"Not Baymont's Finest"

Posted Sep 30, 2010
Beds were the smallest doubles I had ever seen. Even 2 children felt cramped. Matresses were aweful and stained, and very poor for sleeping. The breakfast was not that great , I don't know who told them that "Zingers" were breakfast food. The only good part was the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

This is not a nice Baymont Inn! Not clean, poor service from front desk!

Posted Jul 1, 2010
The room we were in was outdated. The sheets didn't seem clean so we asked for new ones and changed them ourselves. The blankets in our smoke-free room had several cigarette burns. The last night of our stay, a group of people were partying in the parking lot right outside our window complete with lawn darts. It started at midnight and after an hour, we called the front desk. An hour later, they were just as loud so we called the front desk again, they said that these people were guests too and they didn't want to lose their business! After my husband said we might as well drive home and get our money back, they finally asked them to stop. By this time, it was 2:30 a.m. and they just moved their noise to the hallways. Very poor service from the manager. I will say the cleaning lady was kind and gave us towels when we asked for them and took our used ones. The location of the hotel is set back from the road behind two nearly empty old strip malls. There is also something loud behind the hotel, possibly train tracks that seems to get loud at night. In general, the room didn't smell nice nor the hallways. If we hadn't prepaid, we would have left because the cost savings was NOT worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Fits the Need if You're Not Picky

Posted Apr 9, 2010
Customer service nice but didn't want to be bothered. Room smelled smoky from either another room or the hallway. Other patrons questionable - lot of in and out traffik in the hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

O.K. Not special

Posted Sep 16, 2009
Biggest complaint is the beds were small and uncomfortable. It's in a quiet area and golf is nearby. Any recommendation would include caveat abouts beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Nice pool-good breakfast

Posted Jun 20, 2009
Nice Pool
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Basic amenities lacking

Posted Oct 23, 2008
There was no TV signal on the television in my room. When I inquired at the front desk, they told me that they had been unable to entice any repairman to repair the problem for 2 days. I appreciated their honesty, but found the condition unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Star rating needs updated!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2008
Part of me wants to keep this hotel a guarded secret for next time we return to Wilmington - to help ensure room availability. But in the interests of fairness and honesty - why in the world is this hotel only rated 1.5 stars!?!?!?! Front desk personnel were friendly, room was nice, hotel in good shape, seems either relatively new or at the least updated. Continental breakfast nothing fancy but was well-stocked and kept us happy. We made good use of the indoor pool as well. In trying to think of a complaint this is the best I could come up with - the bathroom was tiny (but not necessarily smaller than alot of other places). Somebody needs to go back and upgrade the star rating of this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fremont, ohio

good visit

Posted May 1, 2008
Went to the OAC track meet.It was close to the park,places to eat and the events at the college
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BB from Anna, OH

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Jan 10, 2008
Front desk employees were very helpful. We had a problem with our booking and they did everything they could to get it corrected as soon as possible. Continental Breakfast was very limited. Our room looked like it hadn't been swept for a very long time, it was extremely dirty around the edges of the room. There was also muddy footprints from the entrance of the room to the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BB from Anna, OH

Good place to stay for the price.

Posted Jan 9, 2008
When I arrived at the hotel, I realized that the hotel was no longer AmeriHost Inn, it was now Baymont Inn. The front desk did everything they could to correct the problem because I had made my reservations under AmeriHost. It took 45 minutes from the time I arrived, to the time I finally received the keys to our room. Only problem with the hotel, our room didn't seem like the maid service had used the sweeper. The floor was dirty.