Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The place is old and dirty. Room smells.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Terrible. Skip this place. You are better off sleeping in your car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Hotel needs to be updated.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked was the location to all of the events I was attending.
Cons: A total renovation.
On my way to my room, I noticed a hallway filled with dirty towels outside most of the doors. I should have turned around then but I proceeded to the room. Inside, I found furniture that looked like it was in the room for twenty plus years. Even the curtains had a rip in then. Overall, the room was not up to normal Days Inn standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Stinks

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The worst hotel for the price. Smells, holes in the walls, dirty. The restaurant attached to the hotel is a dump. Would rather sleep in a gutter than in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen NJ

I got screwed

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The smell of smoke was pervasive throughout the facility, the room smelled like an ashtray n the floor is where I slept, that bed belongs in the garbage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond,In

OK for the money

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: It is close to what my purpose was, which is to visit friends and family. also take in a couple of attractions and do some ocean fishing.
Cons: Parking in front of the building needs to be increased and a better lit and more secure parking area in the rear. Also the rooms could use a re-mod
Location: New York is close by, the Jersey shore is not too far. Shopping malls and multiple ares of interest are a short drive away
The lobby is very nice and welcoming. We had to check-in a day late due to a funeral and there was a question about the late check-in guarantee, but all was resolved quickly and we made it to our rooms with out too much delay.The parking is one of the downers for this property.While there is plenty of spaces in the rear of the building it is dimly lit and did not offer an air of security to travel to a room in the front of the building.The staff was polite and friendly and our stay was comfortable which is all that we were asking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: was nicer than I thought it would be for the price.
Cons: finish the room remodeling, breakfast room could be larger.
Location: location is fine, exit to hotel was tricky.
It was fine. nothing bad or out of the ordinary. booking was in order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Good area, just so so room, and poor staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude. I can tell the morale of the staff there was low. They don't love the hotel or the job they are doing.
Location: Domino, Chinese Golden Garden (good food), and others that within miles.
The area is good and convenient. The room upstairs is cleaner and brighter. The staff is always "not warm". One staff told me that I will get tooth paste in the second morning and another one in the second morning told me that they only provide tooth brush. I have lived here three or four times for transition, there is some wired smell in the room. Maybe because it is old.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jim

They can do better

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
People were very nice and bed and room were comfortable. hotel and room were drab and did not seem clean. Breakfast bar was spartan at best
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This place is disgusting. Pool is now a pond. Rooms are very dirty and disgusting. Paid $100 for a $40 hotel. Breakfast was dirty and cereal and toast only. We stay in a lot of hotels. This was one of the worst places ever. Do not stay here