Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 day stay - family visit

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: Larger breakfast room and more choices of food.
Location: close to my brother's home
First booked the room thru Expedia- the booking was a regular room and we needed a handicap room and we had to wait two days for a handicap room to become available which made life very difficult for my husband who has multiable handicaps. The front staff did everything they could but this motel handles tour groups so busy. Breakfast is very limited - cold cereal, bagles, English muffins, juice and coffee. Beds are very firm, rooms are clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for: bargain price for sleeping

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We chose this place because we would only be checking in around 11:30pm, sleeping and checking out the next morning. The experience reflects the price you pay for the inn, so all in all it's reasonable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: the manager was very nice and polite and gave us another room key for bathroom access. he tried hard to overcome the deficiency's of the building.
Cons: just about everything
have stayed here over the years many times. conditions have gone downhill. overall feeling is one of decay. beat up furniture , tobacco smell throughout building . room cards repeatedly failed to work ,making for repeated journeys to main desk on 1st floor for corrections. the maid had to come up for both parties ( I had reserved two rooms) to let us get into rooms. the toilet failed immediately. was told someone would check. after returning later on that evening, the toilet tank would fill but the bowl would not empty. as an aside , attempted to buy water from machine but it would not accept the brand new dollar bills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It was a bad experience

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Need lots of improvement
Location: Location is convenient.
Very Bad. Not recommended. Rooms, lobby were smelling a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Run down & dirty hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We had reservations for 3 nights. The parking lot was very dirty, garbage all over. All the glass doors were filthy dirty & full of fingerprints. Our room was guaranteed for late arrival & we arrived at 9:30pm & given a handicapped room which we definitely did not need or want. The 1st thing we noticed when we entered the room was the smell, it had a strong urine odor. Since it was so late & we were very tired, we just went to bed. Did not sleep well, bed was very uncomfortable & the pillows were old & worn with no support. The handle of the shower was loose & ready to fall off. There were black hairs on the bathroom floor. We asked for some extra pillows the next day but never received them. When we got back to the room the next day, the only thing housekeeping did was wipe the sink off & make yhe bed, leaving the decorative pillows on the filthy rug, never cleaned the tub, it still had shampoo dripped on it. The rug was not vacuumed & the urine odor was still there. There were cigarette buts on the rug outside our room & the bucket with the mop in it was also left in the hallway. This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, they didn't even ask us if everything was ok with the room when we left. We totally wasted our money & will never stay at a Wyndham property sgain, they should be ashamed of themselves. They obviously don't visit their hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hillsborough nj

Pictures don't tell the truth

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Room and hotel dirty. Ants in my room. Supposed to be non smoking and stunk. Only reason I stayed is cause I paid through you. Not happy at all!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Only if desparate and in an emergency!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The non-smoking room w/king bed had small patches of mold near top window frame, ants in the bathroom, and still smelled a bit like mildew--especially when the AC was off. The furniture (not matching, scratched), carpet, and sheets (w/cigarette holes) are very old and very worn (think 80s). The bed wobbled too much, was not firm/sturdy, and pillows were worn down as if cotton balls were used as stuffing. The AC wouldn't keep cold at its highest setting with no thermastat control for the room. Continental breakfast was a joke especially for the health conscious (a diabetics nightmare, no fruit, rank coffee, broken toaster, etc...) with the dining area sporting 4 small tables for 2 people to cover a 100+ guest room capacity and located IN the main entrance and reception area. Definitely NOT worth the price i paid which had the feel of a motel not hotel. I've stayed in motels at half the cost to expect this. Should NOT be allowed to say they serve breakfast but only small snacks. Expedia should credit me half my money back for this stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough NJ

emergency stay, central air out during heatwave

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed, good AC, nice fridge..
Cons: sound proof windows, and clean, ac the halls?
check in easy, thru expedia, however some sort of convention going on, last room left on a Monday night. My centralair went out, bedrooms on second floor of townhouse, heat inbearable, PSEG cant come for 2 days because of severe power outages, and I have a worry free contract. decided to bear down go to Days Inn only a 10 minute ride from house. Turns out last room was in front only 100 yards if that from US 206, with Brown Av. traffic light right there. all night long, tractor trailers jake braking, sirens, harley's roaring by. Then at 7:00 am with barely 3 hours sleep, doors banging screaming kids in hallway. Also while "sitting" on the "bowl" I noticed piles of long dark human hair in the corners of the bathroom! Yuk... A one time deal, the hotel is stretched out, make sure you get a room as far from 206 if you need a last minute place to sleep. Heavy odor of carpet fresh rug deoderizer, NO AC in any hallways, walking thru tunnels of hell t get to your room.
1 out of 5

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, smelly room, damp carpet, shower had mildew growing in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels