Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
When we arrived at the hotel, we were informed that we did not have a room due to some locks being broken. They had moved a couple into our room and when we arrived (at 11pm after a long drive) we were told, "Sorry, but you're going to have to find another hotel to stay in." Needless to say, I would not recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless/Noisy

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: Soundproofing the walls to prevent noise. Fix the windows on the upper floors so they don't open.
Location: It took a couple of tries to find the hotel. It's rather well hidden.
Hotel staff were less than courteous at check-in and even asked us not to give them a bad review. Walls and floors were paper thin, so all noises (flushing toilets, showers, tv's, conversations, parties across the hall, etc.) from other rooms and hallway were heard (at all times of the night). Hotel was full a few days of our stay so we were told no housekeeping was available (request towels and trash removal from front desk if needed). We were located on an upper floor. Window seat was an ideal spot for the children to sit and play but unfortunately the windows were easily opened and there were no safety bars. Definitely a safety hazard. The breakfast was adequate, but the sign indicated two items per person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy in Hillsborough

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for convenience to restaurants, or only a short drive to Durham or Raleigh.
2 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from Virginia

Eh

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late and was told the hotel was overbooked. The hotel was also no smoking. When I entered my room, it smelled like cigarette smoke, covered up. I didn't want to try changing rooms since the hotel was overbooked. I turned on the TV, no channels, just black and white speckles. I tried auto tune, turning the TV and satellite box off and on. No success. The bathroom floor was stick all over. I reported the TV issue when I checked out and received an apology.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Franklin NC

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk clerk was pretty awful. She didn't want to work that night - graduation weekend. She never even said hello. Room was very, very small but also clean! Breakfast area was also small but the food looked good. The hotel served its purpose- clean and comfortable. Very good price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville,Va

Road trip, overnight stay.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is close to the interstate, but tucked away so be on the lookout for it if it is dark! First time at a Microtel and I was very pleased. My elderly mom had plenty of room to move around with her walker, very comfortable over night. Wish breakfast ran a little latter. Will put Microtel on our list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very close to historic Hillsborough & interesting shops, dining, & river walk.
There is nothing wrong with this place. It's clean enough that you could eat off the floor. The bed was comfortable. The room was comfortable and had a real desk chair. It's convenient to the interstate & is the quietest place I have ever stayed so close to an interstate. Not a luxury establishment but not Spartan either. I've spent a night there each of the last three years.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Cape Canaveral, FL

Super clean/great hotel for value!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Super clean/great hotel for value!
5 out of 5
by Courtney from Alabama

Very nice and comfortable!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. Loved the location, the room, and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are a little smaller than some, but it was still big enough for 3 of us. We genuinely enjoyed staying here and will stay here again if ever in the area.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Good bed hard to find

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old town. With good places to eat