Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: It is close to where I conduct my business dealings.
Close to business deal I was making, staff helpful. Front door very difficult to open, heavy. I did notice some cigarette odor in my room when I entered. However, staff cleaned the room well, I do not like using the same towel two days in a row. I never do at home, other than that things were fine. It only happened on one day, the next there was a clean large bath towel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing Michigan

Hidden charges

Posted Dec 8, 2017
They changed me more money when I checked in......tv only had a few channels....the pool had uncovered drains....I will not be staying there again
4 out of 5
by Stuart

it's the little things

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room (sleeping quarters) was excellent. It was clean, very comfortable, and roomy. The television could use an upgrade, and the clicker could use a guide button so you could actually see what is available rather than just flipping through, hoping to find something that wasn't before the next commercial. Overall, the room itself was great. The bathroom, on the other hand, needs some definite improvement. The fan was quite noisy (minor). The soap residue on the back of the sink, not so minor (kind of disgusting). Let's get it together housekeeping! The shower had the most issues. The handheld shower was installed too low, so even though it had the vertical rod for adjustment, unless you were 4'4", the water came from below. The shower head had an on/off diverter button that would move into the center, cutting off pressure and causing the water to flow onto the tub walls and onto the floor soaking the floor and making the tile a little slippery (frustrating). The continental breakfast wasn't impressive, and the staff were sometimes friendly (odd). Overall, our stay was quiet, and restful, and allowed us the freedom to move in and around the area with ease. Will probably stay again when back in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Towels

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Not the worst place I've stayed. The bed was of good quality. Better towels would go a long ways towards making the hotel a decent place to stay. They are extremely hard and scratchy. The 3d floor hall smelled bad. Other than that, the place is ok.
2 out of 5
by Alexandar

meh

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
smells
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
TV always had a audio not matching video. A TV guide on TV system would be nice. Pool needed cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Needed a place to stay after a concert got in late, the night clerk was excellent he was personable and efficient. The morning clerk was another story; I had to argue with her to get a receipt, She refused three times to give me one, I did finally get one; however, this has never happened to me in the thousands of different hotels I have stayed in.he room was clean and comfortable. We would stay again we just want others to be warned about the lack of professionalism that the morning clerk exhibited so that if we meet her again or others do you would be prepared.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and quiet room. No eggs at continental breakfast.