Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room and hallways smelled, beds uncomfortable, used body towel left hanging off shower bar, and sink/tub would backup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville ,oh

did not make the beds the last night of the stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: location
Cons: staff
Location: close to hillsdale college
did not change the time on the in room clock ,even though the staff said they would
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I stayed at this hotel since it's the only one in town. I am so disappointed that the heat wasn't working correctly in my room. I had my 1 year old with me so it was unacceptable. I was told by staff to unplug the heat unit from the wall then plug it back in, which is ridiculous. I should have been switched to a new room but instead I woke up at 1:30 in the morning freezing and again at 5:30 since it kept quitting to work. Finally at 7:30 it wouldn't turn on at all no matter what I did. I didn't want to wake my kid so I turned the shower on hot and left the door open so that would warm up the room, thankfully it did. I got someone from the front desk after my kid woke up and they came to fix it after admitting that it was definitely not working. I only received a discount on my room... when I feel I should've received a full refund for that awful stay.
5 out of 5
by traveler from Michigan

very satisfied

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
great
2 out of 5
by Sadie

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The reason we booked this hotel is b/c of the indoor pool & when we got there it was broken...it would have been nice to know this at the time of booking!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude staff..

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Expedia put a hold on $ hotel tried taking room amt plus $50 holding fee hotel ended up just asking for cash $75 fee and got it back at checkout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hillsdale

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Property will need some updates soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 days and enjoyed a lot the hotel. The wifi connection was good, the bed very comfortable and the room extremely clean. The free breakfast was excellent, with good coffee, waffles, and omelettes. If we come back, we might stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid! Just drive to Coldwater

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Desk attendant was completely rude; specifically mentioned booking through Hotels.com and then gave us a handicap room (when nearly all others were available) with a filthy tub and no counter space. Hallways reeked of pot and this is supposed to be no smoking hotel. Even if you are visiting Hillsdale, stay in Coldwater, the proprietors of this Days Inn are simply awful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is lousy otherwise everything else was good!