Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and good breakfast

Posted May 18, 2017
We have two small kids and the basic room was great for us. We got in late and the lady on duty was friendly and helpful. Our beds were very comfortable and the room, although not spacious was good for us. Breakfast was good, more than just cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by cj, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope you come back and see us real soon, we do have the BEST breakfast in town. On your next visit, you can ask for a corner rooms, these rooms are larger...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ont

Good overnight stop

Posted May 11, 2017
Clean room, very pleasant staff, good breakfast. Easy exit and access to highway. The only negative would be restaurant choices nearby. Only fast food.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, good hotel at a convenient location. Good breakfast bar with lots of options. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfy beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The overall rating was good but we were disappointed in the room size. It seemed too small and the vanity was WAY too small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The bathtub should have safety strips on the bottom of the tub's. My husband almost fell four different times while taking a shower. Will not stay there again unless the tubs are made to be slip resistant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hot Spa after a long day on a motorcycle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nice staff and good value

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast quality
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: The Blue Ridge Parkway was the attraction wed came to see but there are also some quirky museums (Hillsville) and good shops to have a look at (Floyd)
We had no issues and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was also good with a variety on offer. It certainly deserves its reputation and the award as one of the best hotels. The only issue for us is the location, not an issue for this specific hotel but we don't understand why all hotels in this country have to be smack on the highway surrounded by strip malls and awful, food outlets - it is spoiling America and is very tacky. There are no footpaths to get anywhere and nothing to see. What happened to towns with real culture, people and a pulse. The asphalt strip malls are completely undermining this country's appeal. Town planners in Europe would never allow it - wake up America. Hotel was good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by cj, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very much.. I agree with you on your opinion. We do need to change and bring our towns back to the unique character that each town deserves... I am very glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope you come back when you are back in the United States... Sincerely, Management