Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel good for overnight

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: For the price, everything was just fine for a 1night stay. Internet was fine, a little slow a times, but generally good
Stayed one night on the way to N Carolina. Close to Blue Ridge parkway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I would recommend that Expedia remove this hotel from avaiable optios in Galax. Very poor wuality lodging!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

near BR Parkway

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Simple, clean, comfortable and with a great view of Galax. Perfect for me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even good

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap, not so clean (hair on the toilet), lots of rust, old and felt a little sketchy. oh! AND stinky!!! we went out and bought air freshener. I wouldn't stay again however it wasn't the worst place in the world, the actual unit ran loud enough to drown out the sounds outside-- that was good. This would also be a great place to film a horror movie as it had that old rusty dirty hotel feel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly outdated room on a hill

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
I don't want to add a hotel rating, but the survey requires it. This place earns less than 1 star. The room was awful. The bathroom light switch was above the tub separated from the showerhead by the curtain. Seems dangerous. The veneer is peeling off of the wall molding and laying on the floor. The sheets were stained. The TV remote didn't work even with new batteries. The staff was courteous so there's a plus. I decided to chock this one up to experience instead of complaining to the management. Looking around the place, I had doubts that they could be able to do any better. With the flea market in Hillsville this weekend, all other hotels were full or out of my price range. Next time I will be bringing my camping gear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel run down, needs work, weak wi-fi

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: not much, maybe that it was just on the way ( from nowhere to nowhere )
Cons: wifi, breakfast, odor, tv
Location: This is a hotel which is somewhat nearby 'blue ridge parkway'
It was a room on the road on my path, however for the price I paid (62+$) I feel, that I overpaid for the service I received. I've travelled thruout the country and had various experiences, but on average for this price I get much better quality. I'd be fine had I paid 45 with tax. I would consider that I got a good deal and could stand the odor, weak/no wi-fi signal, almost nothing to eat for breakfast...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like cat

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
It completely wreaked off cat ! I would never return .. The breakfast was very minimal !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Betty from Ararat,VA

My pleasant stay at the Knights Inn in Galax!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice and quiet older motel. The room was large and very clean. The bathroom was big and roomy. If you are looking for the Ritz this is not it, however if you want a nice quiet and very clean place to stay this is it. The staff if very friendly and helpful. I was pleased that the motel was pet friendly and only charged at 10 buck pet fee. My bulldog Gertrude enjoyed her stay there as well. The view of the city from the motel is awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels