Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
A very pleasant overnight stay. After we left the following morning, hotel staff called my cell phone to say we had left an article of clothing in the room, and offered to mail it -- which they did. A unique experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to Blue Ridge Parkway

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel close to Blue Ridge Parkway and restaurants and gas stations next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel amenities, wonderful breakfast!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helped with good restaurant suggestions!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short stay but very comfy. The lady at the front desk was not super friendly but our time with her was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Friendly, cleanliness and good breakfast. Good attentions.
Cons: No military discounts. Same price as online promotions.
Location: Beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

Courteous and Friendly!

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Will use again when in area!
Great staff and stay! Staff very informative and as we checked out the maid caught up with my wife to bring a coat she had left in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Nice hotel but hard to find

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to watch a tv show and had two choices for the network (CBS) in the guest book. Neither was for CBS, we asked the deso and were told it was a third channel. Not only was that also incorrect, but after scrolling through all the channels several times we found that the hotel tv did not have access to CBS apparently.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Use larger plates for the wonderful omelets - my syrup ran over the side!!!
The hotel is super-clean - you can actually smell the clean. Breakfast is wonderful. Staff is prompt, attentive, courteous and professional. Have stayed at this hotel several times now, as my son goes to Oak Hill Academy nearby. It is close to restaurants, fast food as well as sit down, gas stations, Wal-Mart and movie theater.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels