Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Dog Friendly!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Inform Dog owners to pick up! Smokers should get a smoking room vs.standing in front of Non Smoking rooms. Perhaps designate areas around the hotel.
Location: NA
Guests need to pickup after their dogs... Other than that, great overnight stay on the way South. Planning on staying again on the return trip. Breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice motel that is pet accommodating

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Good quality place for where it was located.
Cons: Offer breakfast service until 10:00A not 9:00A.
I picked this motel because I wanted something that was away from the big metro area to avoid traffic when getting back on the road the next day. I arrived late after a full day and evening of traveling. Since I was traveling with family and a pet we found the room was conveniently located to unload the car, especially since we were traveling with a pet. However, one thing that was lacking was an accommodating pet area outside. We needed to walk at great length to find an area suitable for my pet to do her 'business'. My only complaint would be for the breakfast area be open longer in the mornings - but that seems to be a common issue with all 'complimentary' continental breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baldwinsville, NY

More like a motel than a hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The Hillsville QI is set up were each room fronts the parking area and the room doors leads directly to the outside. This makes for a noisy night listening to each car arrival, car lock beep, dogs bark,etc. One needs to go outside to get to the lobby for coffee or breakfast in the AM.
5 out of 5
by ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay in a pinch.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Near Fort Benning
Cons: The lobby smelled strongly of cigarettes.
I think next time I come to Ft Benning I will try to find a less expensive option that is a little less worn than I found the Econo Lodge
1 out of 5
by Christopher


Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room had no heat for the first hour or so, it also smelled like pet urine and ammonia or some other cleaning solution. The smell made everyone sick. I complained to the service desk and they did nothing. I asked for another room and I was told to let the heat and air circulate and the smell will go away. The room looked clean but nothing there smelled cleaned. the smell never went away and made my wife sick. I complained to them again in the morning and all they said was that there should have been a problem, I'll give you 20% on your next visit. I made it clear I would not be making another visit to that hotel or any other quality inn.
3 out of 5
by Faisal from Mississauga, ON

Good breakfast, decent hote

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to crash if sleeping in for a night. Breakfast was better some of the other places i have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcdonough, Ga.

one nite stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: spacious and ease to get to room
Cons: attention of details and appearance.
Location: Close to everything shopping and resturants.
The hotel has outside entrance to the rooms. Covered walkways keep you out of weather. Nice large room. Door was hard to open after unlocked. Roomy, w/king bed. Wing chair not comfortable. Some marks and scraps on wall of bathroom wall and tub. could hear neighbor coming and going.
4 out of 5
by Gail from North GA Mountains

Just what we needed!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We rolled in at the end of a four week journey. This hotel is clean, minimalist, with comfy beds, and a good breakfast. A very nice way to end a very long vacation. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Benny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels