Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and had no issues
Cons: Better WI Fi service.
Good check in with room on lower level, was able to pull park in front of the room for better access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie Pa

clean rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Quick overnight stay on our way to myrtle beach clean comfortable place. Our family stayed in 4 rooms total all fine. Perfect for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great staff, old motel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: I'm sure rooms could be updated, but then so would the price :)
Location: Blueridge Parkway, Mt. Airy, Galax Fiddle Convention (that's why we were there). Unbelievably breathtaking views.
The hotel was old and a bit run down, but the beds were very comfortable. The staff could not be more courteous and helpful. I would stay there again just because of how wonderful they were. The price was great as compared to surrounding motels. Also, right down the road is the greatest little dinner with great food and 1950s prices. The view is spectacular. Overall, if you are like me and are price conscious and don't mind if the place is not brand spanking new, it was a great stay at an affordable price with the loveliest staff ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
For the price it was nice but very old and out dated.
4 out of 5
by marie from Taylorsville nc

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK do we get my reward for the hotel stay for 2 night.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Chapel Hill, NC

A place to sleep near Blue Ridge Parkway

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A basic motel in a small town close to Blue Ridge Parkway. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a bit sparse but hey, it's free breakfast. All in all I'd stay here again if I was in this part of the state and needed a place to bunk down near the Parkway. Wish that they'd update their Google listings, it's listed as the Days Inn on Google Maps which makes it a little confusing when trying to find it. Note about the wifi: the password listed in the office is different than the one I found when I was about to check out. The one listed in the room was the correct one, so we didn't get to use the wifi unfortunately. A little annoying, but not a total deal breaker when we just needed as simple place to stay for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This place needs major maintenance work. Tiles in the shower are cracked. The toilet runs constantly. The carpet had the imprint of a hot iron burn. I saw roaches. The owner seems to be letting the place fall apart. It is a classic dump.
3 out of 5
by Everett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, staff were great.
Cons: Better breakfast choices.
Stayed here for one night while driving to SC from OH. The room was very clean but breakfast selections were sparse.