Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Next to i77

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I would only recommend to stay if you need to sleep passing by...no facilities... old & grubby...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: location and the desk clerk was friendly
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: right off the interstate. Only stayed long enough to sleep and shower and hit the road again, so I don't know about the things to do nearby.
Parking lot is dark. No fitted sheets on the beds. The stuffing in the pillows was lumped together. Bugs crawling on the ceiling. Holes in the blankets. Something splattered on the wall behind the tv. Low water pressure in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Somewhat dated. Needs maintenance

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Toilet was wobbly and needs repairs
Location: Not applicable to us
The room was clean. Needs updating. Facilities are old and some maintenance is required.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The price and location of the hotel made it a good deal.
Cons: TV was old and reception was bad. Bad iron burn stain on carpet. Room was clean. No bedbugs. Breakfast barely passable.
Location: On the Blue Ridge Parkway. Close to Mt Airy and famous Mabry Mill on the parkway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Cleaner and fresh smelling rooms
Location: Location was right off the interstate. Did not stay in town.
Easy to make a reservation online. Hotel seemed a little run down. The pillows were lumpy. Mattresses not that comfortable. The worst thing about our room was a musty smell that made me question its cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
A pleasant affordable clean family place, very quiet, not fancy, but all the basics. Close to the exit but away from traffic noise. Not much to eat nearby though. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Was a little hard to find since its on a hill but not a bad place-needs some updates
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

Scottish inn

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
hotel oK, Too expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford nc

Needs major improvement

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress was terrible bed sheets did not fit could not keep sheets on bed. They did not have enough help to clean the rooms the second night we had to make our own bed and had to ask for fresh towels. Ice machine broke, And Breakfast was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Close to Hillsville

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location/price
Cons: Smell.....
Location: Close to hillsville and tons of yard sales....
Staff was great...... room was a nice size but needed a small refrigerator and had a very bad odor!