Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The hotel is located in a beautiful place by the bank of a lake. Although it is a little bit far away from train stations, ferry and free bus can easily take you to the nearby transportation points. Staff in the hotel is super friendly as well and the facility is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Grand house overlooking the Lake

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The superior room with balcony - the lake-mountain view is spectacular, breath-taking. Amenities, cosy, of a high standard. Great play area kids.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room
Location: Spectacular lake, sky, mountains, trees and flowers.
We had the superior room with a balcony overlooking the lake and it was worth the extra money. The lake-mountain view is spectacular, breath-taking. The room was very cosy and comfortable and the bathroom great. Breakfast is great with eggs and bacon included. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only downside, no tea-making facilities in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights with the kids. The view is perfect and there is kids play area in the garden. The room is very clean. But the selection of food for breakfast is limited. The staff is ok and there are a couple of times there is no one at the reception during day and I could find any staff for help. There is no kettle in the room and you have to go to the restaurant whenever you need hot water which is a bit painful.
5 out of 5
by Mefarreh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Luxembourg

A good spot for relaxing

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel is an old building, it has been recently renovated and provides a relaxing accommodation, except for the water pipe network which seems to have pressure problems as we experienced having hot water suddenly changing to cold water and low pressure several times. The top of this hotel is definitely the quality of service. The staff (including the internships) is very nice and professional and will do all of its best to ensure you have a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Laurel

Great place to say in Thun

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
My room overlooked the Thunasee so the room was a little smaller, but still a nice size.
4 out of 5
by Thierry from Genève

Merveilleuse situation

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est très bien situé, directement au bord du lac. Personnel très serviable. Petit déjeuner copieux. Certaines chambres ont été renovees. Les parties communes sont un peu vieillottes, mais cela va bien dans le style de cet ancien palace.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Basel

Jederzeit wieder gerne...

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
top destination mit einer natürlichen freundlichkeit. einzig teppiche im zimmer haben mich etwas erstaunt.
4 out of 5
by Nataly from Québec, Canada

Court séjour au Bellevue au Lac

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné une nuit ã l'hôtel Bellevue au Lac. Le personnel est très attentionné et parle français. Nous avions une chambre avec balcon avec vue sur le lac. Le petit surplus à payer vaut vraiment la peine pour avoir la vue incroyable sur le lac et les Alpes. Le buffet déjeuner était satisfaisant. La chambre était impeccable. Nous y retournerions sans problème.