Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We don't normally stay in three star hotels, but we took a gamble and I have to say this hotel is better than many five star hotels that we have stayed in. The food and service in the Hotel restaurant was simply superb, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we found the staff helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. We have stayed in many, many hotels before and have only recommended one before, (the Norton), but have no hesitation in recommending this stunning hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear, that you had a great stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Maggy Kowalczyk, Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kenneth from Vinings, GA

Directly on the lake!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, staff very accomodating!
4 out of 5
by ANGELA from Perth Australia

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Elegant hotel in a beautiful location. Lovely breakfast served in gorgeous dining room or beautiful outdoor area. Room for family of four somewhat dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angela. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay and for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying at the Bellevue au lac and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip! Maggy Kowalczyk, Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excelent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The hotel is located in a beautiful place by the bank of a lake. Although it is a little bit far away from train stations, ferry and free bus can easily take you to the nearby transportation points. Staff in the hotel is super friendly as well and the facility is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Grand house overlooking the Lake

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The superior room with balcony - the lake-mountain view is spectacular, breath-taking. Amenities, cosy, of a high standard. Great play area kids.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room
Location: Spectacular lake, sky, mountains, trees and flowers.
We had the superior room with a balcony overlooking the lake and it was worth the extra money. The lake-mountain view is spectacular, breath-taking. The room was very cosy and comfortable and the bathroom great. Breakfast is great with eggs and bacon included. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only downside, no tea-making facilities in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights with the kids. The view is perfect and there is kids play area in the garden. The room is very clean. But the selection of food for breakfast is limited. The staff is ok and there are a couple of times there is no one at the reception during day and I could find any staff for help. There is no kettle in the room and you have to go to the restaurant whenever you need hot water which is a bit painful.
5 out of 5
by Mefarreh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Luxembourg

A good spot for relaxing

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel is an old building, it has been recently renovated and provides a relaxing accommodation, except for the water pipe network which seems to have pressure problems as we experienced having hot water suddenly changing to cold water and low pressure several times. The top of this hotel is definitely the quality of service. The staff (including the internships) is very nice and professional and will do all of its best to ensure you have a pleasant stay.