Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great hotel! Excellent Staff

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Every Thing! The two managers speak good English and are always helpful. Breakfasts are great. Location is excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Excellent train and bus connections. Close to city center.
Couldn't be better! Great, helpful managers. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Seattle, USA

Best place to stay in Thun

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were recommended this hotel by friends who live in Thun and we are glad we chose it. This is a family run hotel and it shows - the service is wonderful and they owners do everything in their power to make you feel at home. I hope I will be able to stay there again sometime in the future!!! The hotel is a bit outside the main downtown area, but the walk into town is very nice along the river. There is also a bus that runs frequently if you don't want to walk. The room was very large by European standards and the breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Roger from stoke-on-trent

motorbike Italy.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late,hotel staff very helpful. Hotel excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable budget hotel near Thun

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel just off the road from Interlaken to Thun (north side). Easy parking, quick check in. Be warned that there is no lift (2 floors to climb at most). Room was comfortable but we could hear water noises from other parts of the hotel. Bathroom was nice and clean but the showerhead was really uncomfortable. Please consider changing it to a standard shower head. Breakfast ok but not many fruits available. You can walk to Thun in 15-20 min (by the lake) or take the bus which stops very close to the hotel every 15 min on weekdays. I would recommend eating in Thun given the offer available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, shame about the hospitality...

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel itself was pleasant and the room was as expected for the price. However, on arrival we were not told where breakfast was served or at what time. We were also not informed at any point that the restaurant was unavailable for the duration of our stay. The staff were not very visible and so we were unable to ask for recommendations for trips, restaurants etc. The hotel was very conveniently situated to the lakeside path that led to Thun, only a 30 minute walk with beautiful views. Shame that the hospitality wasn't up to par!
4 out of 5
by Brett from Scotland

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing that let this hotel down was the extreme heat and lack of air conditioning. Which made it very difficult to sleep. The pillows were also very soft. The staff were very friendly and we had some good banter with them.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Chattanooga TN

Loved this hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel & the area. This is not a sterile modern place, but one with character. Older buildings but well kept. It has a more homey feel to it & the reception staff are great. It is right next to a beautiful park which we thoroughly enjoyed walking through & along the lake. Our room was on the front of the building with a balcony overlooking the lake. We ate at the restaurant on the lake, there is another that appeared to cost less next to the reception area, & were very pleased with the food & service. Breakfast was not included in the price, but once you added that on, it was still less than the other hotels were charging. Breakfast room is a different area at the back of property, where they also have a garden area. Plenty of free parking.
4 out of 5
by ehdill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and conveniently located to all public transportation. Rooms were small. My pet peeve is there were no amenities in the room, not even a bucket to collect ice from the dining room.