Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Young Harris, GA

Great price and close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Upon entering our motel room we noticed one of the beds would move around. When we locked her keys out of our room we went downstairs & got more and let the management know about the bed. It was fixed right away. The only complaints we had were their were white spots all over the carpet behind the chair and also our air conditioner wouldn't stay on during the night. If we would have notified mgmt I believe they would have switched our rooms but something I didn't want to do at 1am. We were in room 340. We were just there to sleep. All hotel staff were very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot water broken

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hot water was broken in the hotel the second day we were there and was not fixed by the time we checked out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilton head sc

Posted Apr 14, 2017
the hallways were small and had a smell. No hot water.Had to take a cold shower. the elevator was slow. The outside door to hall wouldn't close and latch. the breakfast was terrible. they only had 2 kinds of cereal(neither were good choices). Other hotels have many different choices. the sausage I wouldn't eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Centrally Located

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Staff is helpful and friendly. Hot breakfast (cereal and breads too). Inexpensive. Has a pool.
Cons: Exterior painting is needed. The hallway needs new carpet.
Location: Great location. Near stores, restaurants and several golf courses. You do need a car. The beach is not that close.
The hotel is close to everything in Hilton Head. It is inexpensive and shows it. Does have a pool and breakfast. It is a typical motel. Needs some paint. Needs some carpet in the hall, badly stained. The room was updated. One of the bedspreads was stained. There was a refrigerator and a microwave. There are elevators. It was a very quiet motel area. Stores and restaurants are nearby. It is not on the water. You have to drive to the beach. The price was right for a place to stay. We did get a bad storm one night. Heavy rains and high winds. I woke up and found some bugs in the bathroom. Nothing serious, just a few little bugs. The rain probably drove them in. No spiders. No roaches. No ants. The room was $59.00 a night plus tax. About as cheap as you can stay and be right in the middle of Hilton Head Island. I would stay there again. I don't care what the place looks like. I want a clean room. A bed, bathroom/shower, TV, and places close to shop and eat. I don't spend any time in the room other than to sleep so I was satisfied. A few bugs didn't bother me. They weren't all over. Just three in the bathroom in the morning after a big storm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Only thing that wasnt so good was the dehumidifier needed the water emptied out of it the first nite of our stay cause it was full and was getting the floor wet. But we emptied it and the rest of the stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Ease and location
Was perfect for us as we were close to our location for a college golf tournament.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights to attend the seafood festival. The hotel is dated and the rooms could use some TLC (very uncomfortable bed) but the staff was great and the location was walking distance to everything we needed. We chose to eat breakfast off site, but the coffee was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky room

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Horrible smell of stale cigarettes. Couldnt get rid of the smell despite spraying body spray continously. The pull out couch felt worse then sleeping on plywood and bare springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Beds uncomfortable but other than that stay was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel for the price. Especially in the Hilton head area. My husband and I rented bikes and were a 15-20 minute bike from Coligny Plaze and the beach. Good location if you're trying to save money on your trip