Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: close to my meeting location
Cons: cleanliness, WiFi
Location: Not much unless you have a car/taxi
Room not particularly clean, carpet not swept. WiFi did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Too noisy, people were loud, this was a get away and we could have stayed home for the comfort we had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Price and good location.
Cons: Breakfast hours could be longer.
Location: Shopping, Beach, Dining.
It was nice for the price. Close to shopping. Staff was friendly. Pool was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Small but reasonable price for the distance...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
small hotel that was outdated but for 125 a night and within 4miles from the beach..its ok. But there was drinking in the halls and people smoking by the elevator. Unfortunately we were next to those. And could smell the beer and alcohol every time we left our room. However the pool was nice the children liked it. But next time I would difinetly consider another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not a pleasant experience..

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room smelled moldy, saw two roaches, tub didn't drain and backed up.. We booked a suite and overpaid for a very low quality hotel. The manager didn't even apologize for the condition of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and price.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay overall. It was close to Coligny Beach and many shops and restaurants. The thing I didn't like is even though I asked for a nonsmoking room it smelled like smoke in the hallway. Also breakfast ended at 9 a.m.tha5 was too early for my kids to get up after a day at the beach. The breakfast room was very small. Other than this I would recommend this hotel to those who want a good price and want to be close to attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Cons: Be careful of how many towels, shampoo, coffee are left.
We were pleased to find such a clean and quiet and comfortable place to stay. It was quite reasonable, too. After having a bad time with the Days Inn at Savannah (found a big cockroach in room) it was a good surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice location close to beach, grocery and shopping

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This is about my 4th year straight staying at this location and over all it is a nice place. My only complaints are the water pressure for shower is not so great. I think the pool should stay open a bit later at night and wish the laundry facility would be upgraded and maintenanced better. But I did notice the rooms has nicer mattress and new fridge and microwaves so appreciated those very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It was definitely a motel, rather than a hotel, but the nicest motel I have stayed in. It was very clean and comfortable in the room and even had a dehumidifier!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, no problems!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Affordable and convenient with a short drive to public parking. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Nice clean rooms that are better than I expected for the price.