Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vero beach, Fl

Awesome

Posted Mar 7, 2015
From start to finish!!!!! Omazing!!!!!! Friendly no no no they were FAMILY!!!! Welcome home, we've cooked cookies and hit Apple cider for you!!! Heyyy let me take that for you! It was unreal!! Sleep like a baby in total comfort! Stoked!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Underwhelmed

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Surprised to find a lack of things for my little ones to do. Full disclosure - it was a rainy and cold day but my boys (and adults) were so bored. Where are the kid centric activities? Felt more like a mediocre chain hotel with a sprinkling of Mickey ears images. Tried to share my experience with Disney but have not received a reply. I expected a bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gayle C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Option for Hilton Head!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Also, the rooms are clean and feature comfortable beds. Marsh view.
Cons: The shower stall could use come updating/upgrading.
Location: Dolphin/Eco tours are terrific. It's Greek to Me offers cheap and cheerful Greek fare.
My husband and I chose the Disney Hilton Head Resort for a single-night stay in celebration of our anniversary. We expected a single "studio" room but were placed in a one-bedroom suite complete with living/kitchen room area and a bath with soaker tub. The room was exceptionally clean, and the bed was comfortable (I am rather picky on both these counts). We were placed at the end of the hall, so we heard a fair amount of guest traffic (something to consider if making any room requests). It was too cold to utilize, but the onsite outdoor pool has a charming slide and water tower feature. A lifeguard was on on-duty despite the lack of swimmers. The resort location is fantastic - close to shopping, restaurants, and so forth. Overall, the accommodations more than met our needs for this particular trip, and I think we will be returning to this resort in the Spring or Summer with our children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston

One night in hilton head

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Came in late and checked in. No restaurant, outdoor snack bar had no where to sit and eat. Looked for game room for my kids but it was miles away at the "beach house". Looked for the indoor pool- but i didn't read b/w the lines on the 84degree pool as it was unfortunately outside! Unknown its the off season but Whole property was under construction and unkept looking. Not the Disney experience I'm used to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great place with great facilities. Going crabbing is a must
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Fantastic hotel with nice setting

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Stayed here with my wife for a couple nights during the offseason and we really loved this place. The location is in great proximity to restaurants and shops although not on the beach. This didn't matter to us much since we went in the winter and weren't going to the beach. However, there is a shuttle that runs each day from 10-4 to Disney's private beach which is just a few minute drive away. Staff was great. Room very clean. Family oriented. Setting really nice along the marina, marsh, and water ways. Easy ingress and egress. The hotel has a lodge theme which I thought worked very well. Parking was easy. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel, but not if you want to be right on the beach with the ability to run back to the room for something. I've been going to Hilton Head for years and this was my first time staying here. I was very pleased and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Awesome all of the way around.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We got in a little late, and all of the rooms were booked. They gave us a free upgrade to a suite. We decided to extend our stay another day, and they went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location was great, people were great, very nice.
Cons: Beds were uncomfortable to my boyfriend but I was fine, so maybe just the mattress
Amazing time, came in the off season, was expecting just a studio room since that is what we booked but when we checked in, they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom villa. It was only two of us so we didn't use the second room but it was amazing. Loved the porch with the rocking chairs, LOVED the whirlpool tub attached to the master bedroom, we were on the trip to relax and that was perfect! Everyone was super nice and kept welcoming us home. Even when you go through the gate to check in, they have someone waiting to say hi and welcome you in. Everyone is very knowledgeable and even was given discounts at certain restaurants for staying at this hotel. Def will be coming back to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Laid-back Resort

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic, laid back resort. All the amenities we needed on property. Plenty to do with horseshoes, corn hole, shuffleboard, ping pong, billiards, swimming pool, hot tub. Also easy to relax and be away from people. plenty of hammocks and beautiful views of the inner island wetlands.