Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Great for kids

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Not really designed for couples. A young family was placed next door to us and was understandably very loud. Very young adults run the reception area and had a small number of communications issues. Stan the shuttle driver was great. Was there during a weekend so the beachhouse bar was closed at 3. Cute place but not for adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Very nice hotel and delightful experience. Lots of places to do power walking or just walking in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney,perfect!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Nobody pays attention to all the details like Disney!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2015
We loved the location and views from room. Room was large and very comfortable and clean. The beach house was a great bonus. The access to the Disney beach along with the amenities offerd at the beach house made a huge difference. We would certainly come back again. Great job Disney staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Relaxing stop driving to Disney

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We stopped here for one night on our way home from Disney world. The room is comfortable and the bed is so soft. The area is just so relaxing. It's a great way to unwind from the busyness of Disney. We had breakfast at the beach house and enjoyed a walk by the water before taking off. Only 2 bad points, we had a connecting room, we could hear everything though the doors. Also the beach had a huge ant problem, we couldn't walk off the deck due to there being a huge ant hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vero beach, Fl

Awesome

Posted Mar 7, 2015
From start to finish!!!!! Omazing!!!!!! Friendly no no no they were FAMILY!!!! Welcome home, we've cooked cookies and hit Apple cider for you!!! Heyyy let me take that for you! It was unreal!! Sleep like a baby in total comfort! Stoked!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Underwhelmed

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Surprised to find a lack of things for my little ones to do. Full disclosure - it was a rainy and cold day but my boys (and adults) were so bored. Where are the kid centric activities? Felt more like a mediocre chain hotel with a sprinkling of Mickey ears images. Tried to share my experience with Disney but have not received a reply. I expected a bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Option for Hilton Head!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Also, the rooms are clean and feature comfortable beds. Marsh view.
Cons: The shower stall could use come updating/upgrading.
Location: Dolphin/Eco tours are terrific. It's Greek to Me offers cheap and cheerful Greek fare.
My husband and I chose the Disney Hilton Head Resort for a single-night stay in celebration of our anniversary. We expected a single "studio" room but were placed in a one-bedroom suite complete with living/kitchen room area and a bath with soaker tub. The room was exceptionally clean, and the bed was comfortable (I am rather picky on both these counts). We were placed at the end of the hall, so we heard a fair amount of guest traffic (something to consider if making any room requests). It was too cold to utilize, but the onsite outdoor pool has a charming slide and water tower feature. A lifeguard was on on-duty despite the lack of swimmers. The resort location is fantastic - close to shopping, restaurants, and so forth. Overall, the accommodations more than met our needs for this particular trip, and I think we will be returning to this resort in the Spring or Summer with our children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston

One night in hilton head

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Came in late and checked in. No restaurant, outdoor snack bar had no where to sit and eat. Looked for game room for my kids but it was miles away at the "beach house". Looked for the indoor pool- but i didn't read b/w the lines on the 84degree pool as it was unfortunately outside! Unknown its the off season but Whole property was under construction and unkept looking. Not the Disney experience I'm used to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Fantastic hotel with nice setting

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Stayed here with my wife for a couple nights during the offseason and we really loved this place. The location is in great proximity to restaurants and shops although not on the beach. This didn't matter to us much since we went in the winter and weren't going to the beach. However, there is a shuttle that runs each day from 10-4 to Disney's private beach which is just a few minute drive away. Staff was great. Room very clean. Family oriented. Setting really nice along the marina, marsh, and water ways. Easy ingress and egress. The hotel has a lodge theme which I thought worked very well. Parking was easy. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel, but not if you want to be right on the beach with the ability to run back to the room for something. I've been going to Hilton Head for years and this was my first time staying here. I was very pleased and would definitely stay again.