Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Phone didn't work, tub didn't drain, elevator out, smoke alarm went off at 2:00 am! Staff was indifferent didn't even know where pizza restaurants were in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma.

Watch out for that paint brush.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.
Cons: Prior to or when checking in, tell customers of any problems going on with Hotel.
Location: The location was approx 20mins away from Parris Island Marine Graduation.
After checking in, we found the 2nd floor under the remodeling phase. Portion of hallway carpeting pulled up, empty rooms with doors open and plastic covering same. Smell of chemicals. Work tools in the hall way etc. When making the reservations, we should have been told of construction work. My family seemed the only ones on the floor. I wanted to ask for a different floor but my husband stated that since our room was clean and comfortable looking - we should stay put. I was disappointed since we were not informed of the situation at check- in or when the reservations were made. The staff were polite and breakfast buffet was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilton head

Smelly rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Tried 2 rooms and thy both smelled awful. I had to use perfume just to sleep there. Went down to breakfast at 840 and they close at 9 which is early for us vacationers and they would not refill the food. Went to check out and 2 people at desk and 1 on phone guess she wasn't working and other one on the phone since neither would acknowledge me so dropped keys and left to never return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Shops and restaurants are close by. I came to see my son graduate from Parris Island and enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for getting to the Marine Depot

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: The room smelled bad... mildew type odor
Location: GREAT Mexican restaurant near by called Aunt Chalupa
Nice hotel...friendly desk staff and the location was good for us being in between Hilton Head and Parris Island
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Nice hotel close to HHI

Posted May 15, 2016
Off beaten path; good place to stay if you have HHI reservation next day . Great German restaurant close by with home cooked food . Quiet and comfortable with basics . Decent breakfast, accommodating staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Great location not to far from Parris island and great price. Good breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

hard to find, no sign.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: breakfast was good, swimming pool was very clean. Close to Cracker Barrel.
Cons: Needs a big sign, hard to find.
Location: There is lots to do, especially golf, but was there to see relatives
$ 180 pending was put on my visa for misc. charges, questioned that amount, they said it would come off. Other hotels was $30 or $ 0, that we stayed at. When we got home, the amount did not come off, but was charged. Called hotel about problem, couple of days later, the charge was refunded. Other than that problem, everything else was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
It was really great hotel staying there was really comfortable and breakfast was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graniteville

Room 111

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The room was very spacious and quiet.
Cons: Extra towels
Location: Private
My stay for one night was pleasant. We slept well. The breakfast was good with the hostress (Shawntay) serving with a smile.The desk clerk (Nicole) helped make our stay wonderful, too.