Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Located close to were we were visiting family.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and had a great spirit about them. I noticed that the minute my husband and I walked in. Check in and out quickly and simple. Enjoyed the comfortable bed and clean room and shower. Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Phone didn't work, tub didn't drain, elevator out, smoke alarm went off at 2:00 am! Staff was indifferent didn't even know where pizza restaurants were in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We booked our room weeks in advance. We were put in a handicap room, which we did not need. Upon returning for night 2, we were informed that we had to move on day 3. If we allowed , they would move our belongs. They would inform us of what room when we wold returned. We did not want this. Then we were informed that NO!! rooms were available for us to move to at this time. They stated they over booked and that someone disabled needed a room. Sorry their mistake. We did not move. Outcome , we do not know
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma.

Watch out for that paint brush.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.
Cons: Prior to or when checking in, tell customers of any problems going on with Hotel.
Location: The location was approx 20mins away from Parris Island Marine Graduation.
After checking in, we found the 2nd floor under the remodeling phase. Portion of hallway carpeting pulled up, empty rooms with doors open and plastic covering same. Smell of chemicals. Work tools in the hall way etc. When making the reservations, we should have been told of construction work. My family seemed the only ones on the floor. I wanted to ask for a different floor but my husband stated that since our room was clean and comfortable looking - we should stay put. I was disappointed since we were not informed of the situation at check- in or when the reservations were made. The staff were polite and breakfast buffet was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilton head

Smelly rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Tried 2 rooms and thy both smelled awful. I had to use perfume just to sleep there. Went down to breakfast at 840 and they close at 9 which is early for us vacationers and they would not refill the food. Went to check out and 2 people at desk and 1 on phone guess she wasn't working and other one on the phone since neither would acknowledge me so dropped keys and left to never return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, bad building

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, unfortunately sometime during the night the fan on the air conditioning unit started rattling and i couldn't sleep. Very disappointing since i had gotten up at 2am, driven 11 hours, and had to be up at 430am for my appointment. The room phone was broken as well, place needs an upgrade, this in not what i expect from Fairfield.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read the details and call the hotel before booking

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room for 5 in our family. When I arrived late in the day (11pm)we checked in and went to the room. There were only 2 double beds. The description on the Hotels.com site said a sleeper sofa was in the room. I asked for a different room but the manager said there wasn't a room available with a sleeper sofa. She could do nothing else. I called the customer service line for Marriott to see what they could do and they said that they would not do anything since the booking was through a 3rd party (Hotels.com) and they are not responsible for the descriptions the 3rd party shows. If I had booked through them they would do something. The area was packed and it was late so I had no choice but to sleep one person on the floor. Then about 1 AM the room smoke detector went off which woke us all up. The room was pretty clean bu there was a hole in the wall behind the door in the bathroom. I checked the corporate site a few days later and they show the 5 person room with only two double beds. How do you sleep 5 on two double beds? I urge caution when booking with this hotel and in relying on the room descriptions at Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Shops and restaurants are close by. I came to see my son graduate from Parris Island and enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for getting to the Marine Depot

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: The room smelled bad... mildew type odor
Location: GREAT Mexican restaurant near by called Aunt Chalupa
Nice hotel...friendly desk staff and the location was good for us being in between Hilton Head and Parris Island