Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guest relations!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
All employees we met were super friendly and helpful. Called us by name. Very comfortable and clean room. Plentiful hot breakfast! Enjoyed our visit!
5 out of 5
by David

GREAT

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic people and very friendly employees. Whenever they would pass you in the hallway, they would always say hello to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supply wasn't what we were lead to believe.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't have the room that I'd booked. Complete waste of time and energy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Located close to were we were visiting family.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and had a great spirit about them. I noticed that the minute my husband and I walked in. Check in and out quickly and simple. Enjoyed the comfortable bed and clean room and shower. Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were outstanding!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Phone didn't work, tub didn't drain, elevator out, smoke alarm went off at 2:00 am! Staff was indifferent didn't even know where pizza restaurants were in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We booked our room weeks in advance. We were put in a handicap room, which we did not need. Upon returning for night 2, we were informed that we had to move on day 3. If we allowed , they would move our belongs. They would inform us of what room when we wold returned. We did not want this. Then we were informed that NO!! rooms were available for us to move to at this time. They stated they over booked and that someone disabled needed a room. Sorry their mistake. We did not move. Outcome , we do not know
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma.

Watch out for that paint brush.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.
Cons: Prior to or when checking in, tell customers of any problems going on with Hotel.
Location: The location was approx 20mins away from Parris Island Marine Graduation.
After checking in, we found the 2nd floor under the remodeling phase. Portion of hallway carpeting pulled up, empty rooms with doors open and plastic covering same. Smell of chemicals. Work tools in the hall way etc. When making the reservations, we should have been told of construction work. My family seemed the only ones on the floor. I wanted to ask for a different floor but my husband stated that since our room was clean and comfortable looking - we should stay put. I was disappointed since we were not informed of the situation at check- in or when the reservations were made. The staff were polite and breakfast buffet was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilton head

Smelly rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Tried 2 rooms and thy both smelled awful. I had to use perfume just to sleep there. Went down to breakfast at 840 and they close at 9 which is early for us vacationers and they would not refill the food. Went to check out and 2 people at desk and 1 on phone guess she wasn't working and other one on the phone since neither would acknowledge me so dropped keys and left to never return.