Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The coffee maker didn't work, the front desk help was subpar. The room came with an almost finished a roll of toilet paper and we asked for more, the front desk asked us if we really needEd it tonight, because they were running short.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton Ga

Needs more repairs.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel apparently being renovated from very old facility. Still needs lots of updating. First night miserable on very uncomfortable bed. Then got up to leaking toilet. Moved to another room which was some better. Coffee maker didn't work in that room. Bathroom light was 4ft florescent with no cover on them. Very unsightly. Only good thing was easy access to beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester South Carolina

Never recommend this motel again

Posted Sep 10, 2016
NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER. SHOULD HAVE BEEN INFORMED OF CONSTRUCTION and/or REMODELING. Attempted to leave my entire name but it's not permissible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Cannot be my first choice

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lobby staff was quite responsive but not the room service, no one took care of the garbage for more than couple of days. You get coupons for breakfast but that is far away from the hotel which is good and bad. Hotel cleanliness can we improved to a greater extent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-fi want any the best at the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

No TP at checkin

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The place looks like they are renovating but wow No TP or tissues. Breakfast is a car ride away but ends at 10 for some reason. No place to rinse the sand off your feet. Not enough parking. One elevator working not two. Ice on 4th floor but no sign. TV did not work until staff came up. Bathtub peeling. Bed old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what they're advertise

Posted Aug 28, 2016
First of all the hotel over book the rooms, I booked the king size room and when I arrived they told me they didn't have any and it put me in a room with two small beds which I did not want so I told them to put me in when I booked, the balcony it's a misconception that might be 13 inches deep and that really just enough room to stand on it.the 200 feet from the beach must be Giant Steps due to the distance, the curtains on the window did not really hang properly so as soon as the sun broke I was awake because the sun coming through the room and the door was shut and closed you can see daylight all the way around the entire frame in the door which put light into the room of course. Much of the Interior work in the room as finishing wood was peeling loose, looks like the motel was built in the seventies and they're not doing any upgrades
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a good time at Hilton Head

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very reasonable priced hotel. We did not have any major problems and service was very good. We enjoyed our time at Hilton Head.