Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester South Carolina

Never recommend this motel again

Posted Sep 10, 2016
NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER. SHOULD HAVE BEEN INFORMED OF CONSTRUCTION and/or REMODELING. Attempted to leave my entire name but it's not permissible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Cannot be my first choice

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lobby staff was quite responsive but not the room service, no one took care of the garbage for more than couple of days. You get coupons for breakfast but that is far away from the hotel which is good and bad. Hotel cleanliness can we improved to a greater extent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-fi want any the best at the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

No TP at checkin

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The place looks like they are renovating but wow No TP or tissues. Breakfast is a car ride away but ends at 10 for some reason. No place to rinse the sand off your feet. Not enough parking. One elevator working not two. Ice on 4th floor but no sign. TV did not work until staff came up. Bathtub peeling. Bed old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what they're advertise

Posted Aug 28, 2016
First of all the hotel over book the rooms, I booked the king size room and when I arrived they told me they didn't have any and it put me in a room with two small beds which I did not want so I told them to put me in when I booked, the balcony it's a misconception that might be 13 inches deep and that really just enough room to stand on it.the 200 feet from the beach must be Giant Steps due to the distance, the curtains on the window did not really hang properly so as soon as the sun broke I was awake because the sun coming through the room and the door was shut and closed you can see daylight all the way around the entire frame in the door which put light into the room of course. Much of the Interior work in the room as finishing wood was peeling loose, looks like the motel was built in the seventies and they're not doing any upgrades
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a good time at Hilton Head

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very reasonable priced hotel. We did not have any major problems and service was very good. We enjoyed our time at Hilton Head.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably really nice when under construction

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach, friendly staff
Cons: More notice of renovation
Location: Beach and many other restaurants
Good value for short notice booking, checked in early and decent parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great location and rates

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is a bit rough around the edges as they are doing renovations. The only negative for us was the peeling paint from a bad bathtub refinish. The staff was friendly and provided us with vouchers every morning for a good breakfast place down the road. Legal beach access is directly across the street and you can ride your bike or walk to everything including the Coligny plaza area. Parking is tight so it's best to leave your car once you find a space and walk or bike if you can. Overall, if the bathrooms were remodeled it would be an excellent hotel and they could probably charge higher rates. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Iris from Gomez.

ok

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok, I asked for no-smoking area and they told me that the Hotel it's 100% smoke free. but when I got there the smoke smells was every where.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

good walk from beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
defiantly wasn't what the pictures showed. it was very clean but also kind of old