Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experiance

Posted May 15, 2017
I was a little afraid at first from reading some reviews but decided to take a chance anyway and I'm glad I did. The area is great the hotel is beautiful the staff is wonderful the parking is the only thing that is difficult after 7 or 8 pm but other than that its a great place to stay at next time I go to Hilton head I'm staying here again I had room 519 and had no complaints what so ever I wish I would have had cash on me to leave the house keepers a nice tip they do a great job next time for sure I will.
1 out of 5
by Rhonda

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation elevator not working room was on the 5th floor. Room was dirty
1 out of 5
by Loretta

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
First room had no pull out bed 2 room had one took the front clerk 30 minutes to get it out. It had a 1inch wanna be mattress that sucked tv blew a fuse and all the plug ins quit working and front service rep didnt know what to say when my husband asked for the manager. She replied i would hate to call him but he comes in early in the morning. When management is that scary and you feel you cant call them about electrical problems something is wrong
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The coffee maker didn't work, the front desk help was subpar. The room came with an almost finished a roll of toilet paper and we asked for more, the front desk asked us if we really needEd it tonight, because they were running short.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton Ga

Needs more repairs.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel apparently being renovated from very old facility. Still needs lots of updating. First night miserable on very uncomfortable bed. Then got up to leaking toilet. Moved to another room which was some better. Coffee maker didn't work in that room. Bathroom light was 4ft florescent with no cover on them. Very unsightly. Only good thing was easy access to beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester South Carolina

Never recommend this motel again

Posted Sep 10, 2016
NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER. SHOULD HAVE BEEN INFORMED OF CONSTRUCTION and/or REMODELING. Attempted to leave my entire name but it's not permissible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Cannot be my first choice

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lobby staff was quite responsive but not the room service, no one took care of the garbage for more than couple of days. You get coupons for breakfast but that is far away from the hotel which is good and bad. Hotel cleanliness can we improved to a greater extent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-fi want any the best at the hotel