Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what they're advertise

Posted Aug 28, 2016
First of all the hotel over book the rooms, I booked the king size room and when I arrived they told me they didn't have any and it put me in a room with two small beds which I did not want so I told them to put me in when I booked, the balcony it's a misconception that might be 13 inches deep and that really just enough room to stand on it.the 200 feet from the beach must be Giant Steps due to the distance, the curtains on the window did not really hang properly so as soon as the sun broke I was awake because the sun coming through the room and the door was shut and closed you can see daylight all the way around the entire frame in the door which put light into the room of course. Much of the Interior work in the room as finishing wood was peeling loose, looks like the motel was built in the seventies and they're not doing any upgrades
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably really nice when under construction

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach, friendly staff
Cons: More notice of renovation
Location: Beach and many other restaurants
Good value for short notice booking, checked in early and decent parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great location and rates

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is a bit rough around the edges as they are doing renovations. The only negative for us was the peeling paint from a bad bathtub refinish. The staff was friendly and provided us with vouchers every morning for a good breakfast place down the road. Legal beach access is directly across the street and you can ride your bike or walk to everything including the Coligny plaza area. Parking is tight so it's best to leave your car once you find a space and walk or bike if you can. Overall, if the bathrooms were remodeled it would be an excellent hotel and they could probably charge higher rates. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

good walk from beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
defiantly wasn't what the pictures showed. it was very clean but also kind of old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We checked in to this hotel thinking it was nice. The entrance and lobby was clean, but once we got to the elk elevators the story changed. The elevator was dark and the floor counter didn't work so you had to guess what floor you were on. Once we got to our floor walking down the hall sevral lights were out and our room was to only one not numbered. The room was hot and the showers hot water didn't work. There was also a blunt roach sitting on the balcony lol. But really looked like no one tried to clean this room. The room was larger and had a couch, desk, and breakfast table but no chairs at this table. This was the worst hotel I have ever been too. Will never go again way over priced too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room itself was clean, however the bathroom was not pleasant. The tub was peeling from a bad paint job and black specks on the floor. The AC unit was very loud and there was no light fixture on one side of the bed. Maintenance did a nice and quick job of fixing the problem with our TV. Staff very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
No hot water for the shower for a day and a half. Construction is half way done everywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Georgia

Decent place to stay if you're there for one night

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It was a last minute trip so I decided to go for the cheap hotel that was close to the beach. I paid too much. The hotel was under construction so the workers were running around everywhere and the lobby was a mess. My sister and I felt a little uncomfortable with the random men wondering around everywhere. The elevator also seemed likely to beak at any moment. The room was okay except for the bathroom. The tub was peeling paint. Overall, it was nice to be close to the beach, but I could have gotten better for the same or a little more money. Wouldn't recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

across the street from beach, no view of beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was very kind especially Sophia and another gentleman working in the building when I voiced my concerns. Sophia notified manager immediate.
Cons: The place should be closed until renovations completed.
Location: Convenient to beach and commodities
The room was a king suite-no furniture to sit on. One ottoman in the room. Balcony was approximately 2 feet wide and totally unusable. Hot water was not available on Monday morning. Glass patio door was dirty and streaked. Bathroom floor tiles were cracked. This is a building that should be closed until renovations are completed. I was even approached on the floor by a man from another company selling timeshares to come to their offerings. The door facings need painting t
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BG,Ky

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was clean and nice. The staff were great as well.