Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Great value good location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We were there for boot camp graduation. Excellent location to visit Hilton head sites and close to Parris Island. The staff was great. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment in the Hilton chain

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Quick check in and good location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms...may need to exterminate
Checked in went smooth but only had ground floor room. Older hotel with thin walls and where we were, was extremely noisy. Room had a musty smell and a/c unit was loud. Not sure if it was some bugs in the room, but when we left both my wife and I hard bites and were itchy. I give a second thought about staying earn....look for other options
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great inland hotel on 278

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and beds / super air-conditioner!
Cons: Great hotel if you don't need to be on the water
Location: Bike path is very accessible. Mid-island
I stayed at this Hampton in order to attend a family event, so I was fine not to be on the beach. The rooms are quality and clean, and the breakfast is Hampto-worthy. Staff was very friendly. They accommodated my request for room location and checked to make sure that my room and stay were satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Larry from Atlanta

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the setting. It was a very relaxing place to be.
4 out of 5
by deb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stanislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marine graduate family

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but everything was great. The hotel employees were very helpful and friendly. The service was great. And, the breakfast is always a plus, especially when you have kids. You can sit down and enjoy yourself, then go to destinations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not our normal experience.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Most staff very pleasant
Cons: Quality of room reserved through Expedia.
When we checked in I was told that we couldn't earn Hilton Honors points since we had reserved through Expedia. We arrived at night and never looked out the window. At 6:30 am I awoke to the horrible mechanical noise outside my window that lasted 1+ minutes and reoccurred every 10 minutes. I opened the curtains to see some sort of mechanical machine RIGHT outside our window enclosed in a fence to keep its unsightliness invisible from the parking lot. At breakfast I asked to have our room changed. I have stayed MANY times at this hotel and was shocked that I got this room. I was told that since we has reserved through Expedia that this is what that rate got us! Since I Knew the desk clerk she graciously changed our room to one I had expected. Since when does a low rate through Expedia give you the worst room in the hotel?! Why did this happen?