Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was updated well

Posted Oct 4, 2016
However I found a cockroach in the bathroom which ruined the stay, when the front desk was told, they simply responded oh its just a palmetto bug, which is a cockroach. I had to ask to get a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta GA

Well located for our needs

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The hotel was set back in a shady area with adequate parking and close to just about everything you would need; food events, shopping and beaches. The pool area was clean with provided beach towels. Breakfast was included with one of the most complete array of foods one could expect. Only draw backs were; the room was small with no seating area and the hotel is near the airport with traffic in and out most of the day. But, all in all a good visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great value good location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We were there for boot camp graduation. Excellent location to visit Hilton head sites and close to Parris Island. The staff was great. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment in the Hilton chain

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Quick check in and good location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms...may need to exterminate
Checked in went smooth but only had ground floor room. Older hotel with thin walls and where we were, was extremely noisy. Room had a musty smell and a/c unit was loud. Not sure if it was some bugs in the room, but when we left both my wife and I hard bites and were itchy. I give a second thought about staying earn....look for other options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great inland hotel on 278

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and beds / super air-conditioner!
Cons: Great hotel if you don't need to be on the water
Location: Bike path is very accessible. Mid-island
I stayed at this Hampton in order to attend a family event, so I was fine not to be on the beach. The rooms are quality and clean, and the breakfast is Hampto-worthy. Staff was very friendly. They accommodated my request for room location and checked to make sure that my room and stay were satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not our normal experience.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Most staff very pleasant
Cons: Quality of room reserved through Expedia.
When we checked in I was told that we couldn't earn Hilton Honors points since we had reserved through Expedia. We arrived at night and never looked out the window. At 6:30 am I awoke to the horrible mechanical noise outside my window that lasted 1+ minutes and reoccurred every 10 minutes. I opened the curtains to see some sort of mechanical machine RIGHT outside our window enclosed in a fence to keep its unsightliness invisible from the parking lot. At breakfast I asked to have our room changed. I have stayed MANY times at this hotel and was shocked that I got this room. I was told that since we has reserved through Expedia that this is what that rate got us! Since I Knew the desk clerk she graciously changed our room to one I had expected. Since when does a low rate through Expedia give you the worst room in the hotel?! Why did this happen?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Near facilities

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I almost fell the batht ub. .No protection. . Bathroom must be redone. .& new e quipement must be installed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent and nice that it runs until 10am. Coffee and hot water for tea always available. Hotel rooms were clean as was the hotel in general. Heated pool. We rented bikes and enjoyed riding on all the bike paths to take us where we needed to go. Easy bike ride to the beach too. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel clean nice staff great breakfas

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Everything was wonderful only negative was thin walls so we could hear neighbors when we were ready to go to bed otherwise a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Outstanding staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Helpful, considerate and friendly staff.
This is a very good hotel, with comfortable rooms, a good breakfast and an outstanding staff. Special thanks to Angie for being so helpful and considerate. I will definitely stay at Hampton Inns in the future and hope they all live up to the standard of this hotel.