Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typisches Amerikanisches Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: ruhige Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral zu den meisten Golfplätzen.
Das Hotel liegt zentral in Hilton Head Island. Zum Strand und zu den Golfplätzen wird ein Auto benötigt. Das Hotel hat einen schönen Pool. Das Inkl. Frühstück ist reichhaltig. Die Zimmer sind sauber und das Personal ist freundlich. Es stehen reichlich kostenlose Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent prices.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Popcorn is freshly made each evening. The cookies each evening were always fresh.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of things to do!
We had an excellent stay with no complaints or issues. It's nice to have free wi fi that continually works! We were house hunting in Hilton Head Plantation and this hotel was a perfect location. Also very close to public Dreissen Beach (excellent facilities and parking there). The pool was lovely and uncrowded at the Hampton. There was a bit of "competition" for the treadmill but very manageable. Breakfasts were adequate to good. We don't expect 4* breakfasts so we were happy with the cereal and fruits. Kids tend to monopolize the waffle maker but that's to be expected anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHEN VISITING HILTON HEAD

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: CONVENIENCE AND TOTAL VALUE
BEST HOTEL STAFF I HAVE COME ACROSS IN MY VARIOUS TRAVELS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to main road.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, comfrotable and clean.
Cons: None
Location: Beach and golf
Comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was great. Nice swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was free so that was a plus.
Cons: I'm familiar with Hampton Inns. Some are better than others. This one was ok for the price. No complaints.
Location: It is across the street from a number of fast food as well as other restaurants and supermarket. Beach is 5 mins. away.
Dripping bathtub faucet was annoying. This is a simple fix, so it is frustrating to see that it wasn't taken care of. Maid service has to see this when cleaning the rooms, so there is no excuse for leaving it broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nice place for a nice getaway. Would recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The room was very clean, an excellent bed with great pillows. A very quiet place. The breakfast was even good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Great location close to the airport but away from the hustle and bustle. Few short minutes away from Folly Field Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check your bed before sleeping.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
While the hotel in general was clean and convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc., I wasn't sure that my bed linens had been changed as I found a hair tie in my bed. Complained to the desk staff, all they said was "I'll tell housekeeping".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I would highly recommend this hotel. Staff was excellent and location was great!!!