Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not our normal experience.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Most staff very pleasant
Cons: Quality of room reserved through Expedia.
When we checked in I was told that we couldn't earn Hilton Honors points since we had reserved through Expedia. We arrived at night and never looked out the window. At 6:30 am I awoke to the horrible mechanical noise outside my window that lasted 1+ minutes and reoccurred every 10 minutes. I opened the curtains to see some sort of mechanical machine RIGHT outside our window enclosed in a fence to keep its unsightliness invisible from the parking lot. At breakfast I asked to have our room changed. I have stayed MANY times at this hotel and was shocked that I got this room. I was told that since we has reserved through Expedia that this is what that rate got us! Since I Knew the desk clerk she graciously changed our room to one I had expected. Since when does a low rate through Expedia give you the worst room in the hotel?! Why did this happen?
4 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Kitchener

Hilton Head Island Golf Getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Three of us - two seniors and our teenage grandson - taking a break and enjoying golf for the men and sun and shopping for me.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Steven H. from Tulsa

Hilton Head

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was totally non existent! Staff was neither friendly nor unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Near facilities

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I almost fell the batht ub. .No protection. . Bathroom must be redone. .& new e quipement must be installed.
5 out of 5
by C John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent and nice that it runs until 10am. Coffee and hot water for tea always available. Hotel rooms were clean as was the hotel in general. Heated pool. We rented bikes and enjoyed riding on all the bike paths to take us where we needed to go. Easy bike ride to the beach too. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Prevella from Atlanta, GA

Hotel Relaxation

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ms. Bee and Ms. Angie were very cordial and super informative! I would definity recommend Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel clean nice staff great breakfas

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Everything was wonderful only negative was thin walls so we could hear neighbors when we were ready to go to bed otherwise a great place to stay!