Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Some rooms are old/dirty and run down

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: expedia
Cons: the rooms
Location: location was excellent, right on the beach and lots of store and restaurants nearby,
The staff was okay,but the room i was given upon check in was old dirty and run down with all outdated equipment tv was old like back in the 70's and was not working we tried to watch a dvd too and was broken we called for service to come fix it and could not fix it either, overall the price we paid was not worth it even though the change our room on the second night stay after we compalined sheets were old and dirty, kitchen sink dirty with lots of stains, bugs were crawling on rug too. they room they change us to was a little better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated! Bugs in our room. Staff not helpful.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very Dated. Staff not helpful. We had bugs in the room. I felt like we got ripped off. Don't stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Good location nice pool area. Real close to the beach. All amenities as described. Gate with security gaurds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Inviting resort

Posted May 3, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed our stay, inviting, clean, safe, thirty second walk to get to beach.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Charlotte, NC

welcome to the 1970's

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
First of thing you should know this is one of those owner rental properties where your room has a lot to do with who owns it. Our hasn't seen the light of day since 1974 and the bed told the story. Outdated, not well appointed, non working TV, stopped wall clock with corroding batteries, Coffee pot NO FILTERS, 20 year old carpet....you get it....a real depressing seen. I assume the owners have been dead for years and the property management hasn't been informed. I can't recommend this place only because you're at the mercy of some owner that just trying to make a few bucks on a unit they ignore. Steer clear. Other than that the property is fairly nice and the hotel staff pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Marvin

I've experienced better.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Found a strain of hair & baby roach on bathtub, sliding glass door was secured by wooden brace & room B-318 had a musty smell in the living area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Ok

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
It was clean. Description was misleading about the ocean view. I did not get an ocean view. Room was clean beach was nice one complaint of mine though is my room smelled like someone was smoking pot close by. It was nasty. Other than that it was a nice place to go to get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, pool wasn't heated.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Bar & restaurant staff were super friendly.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more helpful. We asked to let us know when the room was ready, no one called.
Location: Close to beach and grocery store
Room was dated, could use an upgrade. Kitchenette was simple,but had all you needed to cook meals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy room

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
No dishwasher and even when I asked for a sponge to wash dishes by hand, I was told that I could go outside to buy one by myself. The tv set was not working and none of the remotes had batteries. The tv in bed room was just a decor. It was not connected to anything. All appliances were old and rusted.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels