Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Room had great location, close to beach and pool.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location to beach.
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: Lot of things to do, but you better see them coming in because no one at this resort wants to tell you where to go out to eat.
Room needs a lot of TLC. Kitchen appliances outdated. Not real clean. Needs upkeep. My bathroom sink was clogged. I reported it, they sent repairman. When I left it was still clogged. They don't care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Awesome view and short walk to beach!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great hotel to stay in! Great restaurants in the facility. A nice addition was the 24-7 security. Really enjoyed this hotel short walk to the pool and beach and everything was beautiful! only addition I would add a gift shop at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

You can smell the ocean breeze

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The unit Instayed in was not the most modern, but it was clean and Inloved the location. I walked out the front door and a few steps from the pool to the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can walk to beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Check in and check out policies vague. Check out time too early. Need sidewalks on the property. Fitness center and pool.closed too early
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, GA

HHI Family Vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location to the beach, pools, and pool side reasturant & bar.
Cons: Upon walking in the room I could tell the facility was an older one. Also, the "Ocean View Room" was anything but that. Still enjoyed ourselves.
Location: Multiple restaurants of every type, Tanger Outlet Malls, Coligny Plaza and local shops
This was a four day, three night getaway for my two five year olds, wife, and I. The facility had great amenities including a large pool, kiddie pool, and different types of equipment rentals. We enjoyed the time and look forward to visiting again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma.

This is no hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness
Location: On the beach
Floors were filthy upon check in. Floor lights were falling apart. Pillows were disgusting, ,no blankets light from hallway kept bedroom lite-up all night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room for the money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the beach
Cons: Have a few kitchen items available in the room, such as coffee filters, salt and pepper. One of the two lights in the Master Bedroom was not working
We got a beach front room in the Admirals Cove Wing. It was tight but functional. Be sure to bring everything you may need for eat-in meals (e.g., coffee, filters, salt, pepper). Tennis courts were good, beach was awesome and staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Loved this place! So convenient to the beach and the pool was fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
My husband and I took a last minute trip and we were lucky enough to find this gem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Oh

Outdated

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The location.
The room was severely outdated. The bed comforters were probably 15+ years old, and when turning down the bed noticed they were torn and had holes. The pillows were flat and uncomfortable. The entire room and furnishings needed a major re-model.