Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Hotel is right on the beach.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Hotel sits on the beach. Close to tennis and golf. Hilton Head is spread out so driving is required for shopping, restaurants and other activities.
I was there to work. In my case a lack of a view from my room did not matter. My room faced a roof, the room itself was lovely. The room is very large with two sofas both make into beds. All in all a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Great beach resort

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very nice place for a vacation. Price was a little high for the size of the room but the view quickly resolved any issues. Food was amazing!!!! Would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words in regards to our food and beverage and hope to welcome you back soon for another 5-star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

We really enjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The property and facility was great. We rented bikes and enjoyed the pool area. The beach is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us, Sue. We appreciate and value your kind words and feedback. Should you return to Hilton Head, we hope to provide you a seamless 5-star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the balcony and the hammocks, being so close to the beach, and just the feeling of being relaxed.
Cons: Maybe be more knowledgeable about the breakfast deal Expedia is running.
Location: We were here for a couple of days (during the Seafood Festival), but the beach was beautiful and we did stop and play mini golf at Pirates Island!
The staff were incredible! The gentleman at the front desk cleared up some confusion for us regarding the breakfast deal we purchased through Expedia. Evidently, Expedia and the hotels do not communicate and they were unaware of any breakfast deal, but he made it right! The breakfast staff were so nice and cheerful, and the guys doing valet were also great. I even saw one of them singing and entertaining a child. It was sweet. The hammocks and chairs facing the ocean were so relaxing and watching the sun rise from our balcony was just beautiful. I did see a comment from someone stating that the resort fee was $30, instead of $20 like Expedia states. This wasn't true in our case. The resort fee was $20 (plus tax), but there was a $30 fee taken out of our account. I found out this was because we put that certain card/account down for incidentals. They take the $30 out to make sure there is money there, but you get it refunded in a couple of days. I do think they should make that clear when asking for the card. Other than that, we had a wonderful and relaxing stay! It was quiet where we were. We will be back! Hopefully to take advantage of the spa next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us such an honest review. We appreciate your kind words and value your feedback. Should you return to Hilton Head, we hope to provide you with another great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not The Best Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff & Location
Cons: Clean the hotel
Location: Excellent Location and Staff
Beds were small, they were not Queen beds and rooms were dirty. Hotel common areas were no t clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Although we're thrilled to have hosted you, we're disappointed to learn about your experience. We strive to provide our guests with a 5-star experience and we hope to have the opportunity to provide that for you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Stay - Looking forward to returning

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Expedia has it documented as a $20 resort fee when its actually a $30 resort fee. The valet who serviced me was great. He valeted my vehicle, delivered my luggage to the room, and even brought me a bucket of ice. Front desk associates were pleasant and welcoming. The overall stay exceeding my expectations and I look forward to my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Although we're thrilled to have hosted you, we're disappointed to learn about your experience. We have taken your feedback into consideration and hope to provide you with a seamless 5-star experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good customer service. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words and honest feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

Great view!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. Staff was great. We used valet every time. We did not get room service, so we cannot judge that or the food. But the room was very nice and spacious. (Traveling with myself and our 6 month old) We had a beautiful ocean view room with a balcony. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner. (Leftover hair in shower from someone else). Would definitely stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us, Maria. We're thrilled to learn you truly enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your kind words about our views and rooms and hope to provide you with a seamless 5-star experience in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous five-star rating! We hope to welcome you back for another flawless stay very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Should you return to Hilton Head, we hope to provide you with a seamless 5-star experience.