Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC Mountains

Hotel on the beach w/ outdoor & indoor pools.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff is friendly & accommodating. Location is very good for beach access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your kind words and hope you come back soon for a seamless 5-star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middle river, Maryland

Love the Resort, the pools, Wonderfull

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I had a wonderfull time at the Resort with my new Marine after graduation from Parris Island. From the pool to the beach, the restaurants, all exepecional, friendly staff, the food was also reasonable priced! Love it Will visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Brittany , Hotel Management
Mrs. Baez, We're thrilled to learn about your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and value your kind words regarding our staff and food. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future for another 5-star stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, being close to the beach, breakfast buffet, surrounding sites and the pools.
Cons: I think the rooms could be a bit updated and certain areas of the hotel as well. Nothing major but if they could they should.
Location: Great major stores, restaurants and shopping centers are near by. Just minutes away.
My overall experience was great! The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff is kind and attentive. The beach was 20 feet from the pool and the view was great. They had a variety of events throughout the day for every age and the sites near the hotel was convinient. This is definitely a great family vacation hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We thank you for your all the honest feedback and such a kind review. We strive to keep our facilities above satisfactory and provide a comfortable environment for our guests. We're happy to learn you enjoyed our pool area and views. Should you return to Hilton Head we hope to provide you with a seamless 5-star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great location and facilities. Ned was very uncomfortable but otherwise everything else was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Brittany , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words and generous rating. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future for a seamless 5-star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommen...

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Wegen nachlässig gehandhabten Kleinigkeiten den Preis nicht wert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Over rated- not a good value

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Resort was not updated and very used. The restaurant had mediocre food. The resort staff we encountered were unfriendly. I would not recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by etx-kmaltby, Hotel Management
We thank you for providing your honest feedback, Deb. While we are pleased to have been able to host you, we are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. We thank you for your comments about the condition of our overall property and hope the opportunity to host you again to regain your faith in us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Was on business and only there a couple days but very nice and plenty to do onsite. I will definitely be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by etx-kmaltby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us, Wess. We are pleased to read that while on business you found our property to be nice with plenty to do onsite. We look forward to hosting you again for another 5-star stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, Nrw york

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel is nice. Close to beach. Person at checkin upon arrival, not friendly at all. Housekeeping staff seems like they don't enjoy their job.Looks like they are overworked. The door of the room is hard to open and close. Literally, you have to bang it to close the door.Love the fact that the beach is walking distance away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on your stay with us. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful resort, we are disappointed to hear that aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future for a seamless 5-star experience and to regain your faith in us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Needs face-lift and new cleaning staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Tired, dirty, broken. Pool color was grey green. Not up to Marriott Resort Standards
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We're disappointed to learn your stay with us did not live up to your resort expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future so you can regain your faith in us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.., right on the beach!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location, Spa, Food and Drinks
Cons: A/C!!!!!
Location: Biking, General Store, Ocean, Beautiful area!
Great Hotel, right on beach! Fun pool with bar and restaurant. Walk to general store or to rent bikes. Great staff! Marriott really did everything within their power to make sure we were happy! Christine in the Spa was incredibly helpful and kind!!! I cannot say enough good things about the staff! The only complaint I might have is that the A/C didn't seem to be working well enough. I hope they look into this. I would stay there again, see the wonderful staff at the spa and drink more Pina Coladas at the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Brittany , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this generous rating. We apologize for any inconvenience our A/C system might have caused you. We do hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future for a seamless 5-star experience.