Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Our recent visit was marvelous. The resort was wonderful. The associates were very friendly and helpful. There was this elderly couple in the breakfast area. She was very cold and one of the hostesses was very accommodating. She went and brought a heater to her table. I thought that was so considerate of her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We couldn't be more thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so wonderful! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you loved our accommodating staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The rooms are not well insulated and we could here the people in the room next door clearly. The Cafe had poor staff. They sat us at someone else's table while they were at the buffet and it made for an awkward encounter. The jets in the jacuzzis were broken in 2 if the 3 hot tubs. Also, one of the ramps were broken from Hurricane Matthew but it wasn't roped off until the very end so we walked all the way down, then had to walk all the way back to find another way to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Although we're thrilled to have hosted you, we're disappointed to learn our accommodations did not meet all of your resort expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your time with us. We value and appreciate your honest feedback. Should you return to Hilton Head, we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping
The only problem was that housekeeping were quite late. Not once during our 6 day stay did they clean our room prior to our returns at 15:30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Britanny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Although we're thrilled to have hosted you, we're disappointed to learn our housekeeping services did not meet all of your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience our pillows might have caused you. We value and appreciate your honest feedback. Should you return to Hilton Head, we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The elevator door close to quickly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice, rooms very clean.
Cons: The Elevator Doors close tooo quick.
Location: Light house
Great views, ocean front , beautiful pool and gym room , great buffet for breakfast & lunch in the hotel. The Staff was very professional .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value and appreciate your honest feedback. Should you return to Hilton Head, we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A wonderful vacation spot

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel. Our room was very spacious with a view of the pools and beach. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The food was delicious in the cafe.
Cons: I have no negative thoughts about this hotel. We enjoyed it too much to complain.
Location: You can walk on the beach, lay by the pool while ordering food and drinks. There are a lot of very good restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us, Sandra. We're delighted to learn you had such a wonderful time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host another 5-star experience for you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The Olde Fort Pub is amazing at sunset with 5-star atmosphere and service. Ela's Blue Cove Grille-great views, great service, 5-star food and service
Wonderful pools; great service at poolside bar; multiple hot-tubs; awesome beach; friendly staff. Will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us, William. We're most thrilled to learn you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return to Hilton Head, we hope to provide you with another 5-star experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from landlocked Nebraska

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Directly on the beach so we spent all of our time down there.
Cons: Terrible pillows!! Hotel pillows are usually bad, but these were awful! We paid for an "ocean view" but we couldn't really see much of the ocean which was disappointing.
Location: Visited right after Hurricane Mathew. Wasn't sure what to expect but the hotel and the staff were very pleasant and upbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and value your kind words regarding our staff. We're disappointed to learn our pillows did not meet your expectations and hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future for a seamless 5-star stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice place for a relaxing get away! Great ocean view from my balcony!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled to learn you truly enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
nice staff, but the hotel is old and is in need of updates, interiors and bathrooms are out of date
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you un the future for a seamless 5-star experience.