Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The beachfront
Cons: Hotel rooms and housekeeping
Location: This beachfront hotel is nearby to many wonderful restaurants, tennis, golf, and pickleball.
The ocean view and location on the beach is fabulous. The lobby of the hotel is nice but the rooms need serious updating. The housekeeping staff needs improvement. I had to ask daily that the room be cleaned to please leave clean towels, please replace coffee , please replace ice bag etc.... The pool deck and snack bar/restaurants are great. The ability to rent bikes and beach chairs/umbrellas at the hotel is an added benefit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Can do as much or as little as you want. The concierges are very helpful!
Cons: It is an older hotel so some touch ups could be done but it was always clean.
Location: Can go to Sea Pines and see the Lighthouse and shop. Also shopping in Coligny Plaza. Great restaurants nearby--bike riding available
Great place to stay--have stayed here multiple times--can go to beach or the outdoor pool or the indoor pool if it's raining! Kids always enjoy it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share this kind review and generous rating! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Should you return to Hilton Head in the future; we hope to provide you with a seamless 5-star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Hilton Head Marriott, love, love, love.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The location is fabulous. The proximity on the beach and the amenities are top notch.
Cons: Wish there were more dining options on the property.
Location: It's easy access to shopping and dining. Go to Alexander's for dinner and ask for Brandon --- the food and service is top notch.
We've stayed at the Marriott several times and they always exceed expectations. Hospitality is exceptional. Very attentive associates and rooms are generous and accessible. Wish they had a more private, adult area for a little more peace and quiet. There are always a ton of kids/families. We had the breakfast buffet every day and it was delicious. A special shout out to Shirley, Theas and Dianne - you rock!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share this kind review and generous rating! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Should you return to Hilton Head in the future; we hope to provide you with another 5-star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Great location easy to get to everything

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool was cold for most people so a heater to take off the chill
Location: Great central location and good restaurants and shopping nearby with many golf courses
This was our first time to Hilton Head. The Marriott was centrally located so we could explore the entire island and easily return to our hotel. It was close to everything and offered excellent food and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share this kind review and generous rating! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Should you return to Hilton Head in the future; we hope to provide you with a seamless 5-star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Love this place

Posted Apr 30, 2016
It was my third time here. Love the beach pools, exercise room breakfast and hotel room. Curtious staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this great review and rating with us. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoy our wonderful fitness area, guest room, and dining options. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our resort. We hope to welcome you back again for another 5-star stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just perfect! The staff was wonderful!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Clean and comfortable! The staff was helpful and very polite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are especially happy to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review and rating. Should your travels bring you back to Hilton Head, we hope to welcome you back for another seamless 5-star experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect place in Hilton Head

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean and decorated tastefully.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots to do nearby - shopping, restaurants galore, entertainment, bars - you name it Hilton Head has it!
Lovely hotel with nice, comfortable rooms. Had a oceanfront balcony room and the view was beautiful. Breakfast was included and was a nice buffet style. The pool was big and plenty of chairs. Nice outside, fun bar. Decent bar inside in evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this amazing review and generous rating! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your beautiful guest room, breathtaking oceanfront balcony, and wonderful pool & bar area. We always love hearing just how much our guests enjoyed our resort. We hope to welcome you back for another 5-star stay soon.
5 out of 5
by Rick from St Louis Mo

I Recommend this Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great expierence. I will definitely bring my family back. Very nice hotel, great location, great pool, great beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share such a great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, our exciting pool area, and beautiful oceanfront location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another 5-star stay soon!
5 out of 5
by Jimmy N from Simpsonville, SC

Nice and quiet!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great restaurant and bar. Service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you such a fantastic stay with us! It thrills us to know that you enjoyed our delicious restaurant and bar options. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and generous review. Should your travels bring you back to Hilton Head, we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another 5-star experience!
5 out of 5
by Queliba from Kennesaw,Ga

nice couple get away

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was wonderful, had a great view room service was great.. the room was very spacious and private... the balcony was private meaning yoy can't see your neighbors.. the bed was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review on your stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our delicious room service and your guest room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another seamless 5-star stay soon.