Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spartanburg

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Condo was small and outdated, but we were only there to shower and sleep.
2 out of 5
by Maritza from Georgia

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Cleaning and painting walls big time, upkeep carpet, replace sofa bed, update kitchen.
Location: Great location
We were so disgusted with overall dirtyness of the room and did not leave because everythingelse was booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Rochester, NY

Exceeded our Expectations

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The apartment was clean, comfortable, spacious, and there was an amazing view of the ocean, which was within walking distance.
Cons: Nothing - everything exceeded our expectations
Location: The beach and the pool are the main draws. Within walking distance of a grocery store, miniature golf, restaurants, bike rentals, etc.
My family and I absolutely loved this! Accommodations were top notch. Everything was as advertised, and the kitchenette was large and stocked with any equipment we needed. The view was perfect, beach access was very easy, and the surroundings were quiet. The apartment was clean, the rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable, and furnishings were up to date. This was our first time staying at a condo instead of a hotel, and we were unsure of what to expect. We came away so impressed that we are already planning our next trip to Hilton Head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from GA

Breakers condo

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: location
convenient location; small rooms but comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Charlotte, NC, USA

Great beach front location.

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Plenty of space in the apartment
Cons: Fittings a little outdated
Location: Great location on the beach and close to other amenities
The apartment was very will situated on the beach with a beach view. The beach view was an upgrade given to us by the management company which was very much appreciated. The amenities in the apartment were good and the location was wonderful for exploring the surrounding areas. The pool attached was great and there was easy access to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Old, Tired, and Alarming

Posted Sep 2, 2011
We did not stay at the Ocean Villas as the condo we checked into reaked of cat urine and our daughter is highly allergic to cats. Thankfully, the property manager promptly moved us to another oceanfront complex called Villamare. While this property was free of cat stench, we felt like we travelled back to the early 80's looking at the living room and kitchen appliances and furniture. We also had the "pleasure" of killing two cockroaches. The positives are that the beds were comfortable and the property right on the ocean with an outdoor pool. Overall though, I would have to admit that the properties we saw in Hilton Head and the community itself do not compare favorably with Isle of Palms or North Myrtle Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 14, 2011
I took my mother and my grandmother to the Hilton Head Ocean Villas for a weekend getaway and had a fantastic experience! The property managers were incredibly polite and accommodating and the location can't be beat! Our building was just a short walk to the private beach and an even shorter walk to a beautiful and family friendly salt water pool. You can even rent bicycles or take a short walk to shopping and restaurants around the corner. Our third floor condo (with covered elevator access) was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. It possessed the sort of charming decor you might expect in a beach-side condo with modern amenities such as granite counter tops in the kitchen and a sizeable flat screen tv in the living room! Overall, you can't beat the location, amenities, and Hilton Head charm in this incredibly affordable condo rental. We hope to make another trip before the end of the summer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pequannock, NJ

Absolutely Disgusting Conditions -- DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted May 17, 2011
We travel quite often for business and pleasure. Never had I ever seen such disgusting conditions in a hotel. We booked a week long stay at The Breakers (Room 237). We were "upgraded" to an ocean front condo. When we opened the door to the room a very strong mold smell hit us. Upon further inspection, my husband discovered a yellow stain on the bed sheets. I found black mold all over the bathroom and there were a lot of crumbs under the refrigerator. I didn't even want to sit on the furniture, it was so disgusting looking. When we noticed that the shower was broken and unusable, we had enough. The conditions at this condo were so deplorable that we had to check into another hotel in the area. We arrived at 5pm so the front office had closed for the day. They told us that they were open 7 days a week but when we arrived at the office the next day to complain and check out, the office was closed. My husband called them the next day and they had the nerve to ask us why we didn't call sooner. Then they told us they would call us back the next day. They were completely rude and condescending. My husband has been going to Hilton Head for 13 years, me for 6. Trust me, there are MUCH better places to spend your money. Don't be drawn in by the good location and cheap price. This place us absolutely DISGUSTING and the board of health should be called in to shut it down. Thank goodness that Expedia has such great customer service and we were actually able to get our money back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

ok room

Posted Sep 19, 2010
The condo was nothing special but the view was great the beach was very easy to access the pool was nice and we stayed at the beach all day so there was no need for a fancy room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Wonderful Location, great pool too!

Posted Sep 8, 2010
This was a nice place to stay. Ocean front, great pool, bike trail close, shopping plaza near with lots of restaurants. Enjoyed it!