Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice villas with roomy accommodations

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. William in the front office helped us get a unit that was even larger than the one we anticipated having. The property was great.
Cons: Updated furnishings.
Location: Sea Pines is a great location with nearby beaches, shopping and dining.
The villa was very nice and centrally located. We were able to take advantage of the Sea Pines beach area and the nearby freshwater lakes. The atmosphere was very quiet and calm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Catharines

Thank goodness for the view

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: Location was great.
The view was great, never saw any staff in 6 days, room very dated, but doing a full reno directly below us, banging for 2days that was very annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stay Clear of The Breakers/HHVV

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: its location
Cons: EVERYTHING and especially, truthful representation by Expedia/HHVV of the real accommodation option.
This stay was supremely disappointing. My PREPAID on line reservation via Expedia was for a 1 bedroom VILLA with king sized bed. "Check in" was at the Hilton Head Value Villas' sales office where keys were provided and directions to the property brokered by Expedia/HHVV. I enquired about the VILLA at time of check in and attendant said "it's just a cottage with a little kitchen". Hmmm! not what I had reserved or prepaid. We arrived at the VILLA which in fact was an OLD hotel room with a queen bed which barely fit into the approx. 8' x 10' bedroom (ie NO room to walk around the creaky bed!). It was in a very dated, run down beach hotel -- "The Breakers". In its day, it was probably OK however, it is now in need of major renovations, furniture replacements and an overall face lift. I am looking to Expedia to remedy what I believe is now an overcharge for substandard accommodation not to mention, not the accommodation I originally booked and paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direct view & access to beach;close to restaurants

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
William with Hilton Head Value Villas is very nice and helpful in upgrading our Value Villa into an Ocean Villa on Beach--The Breakers, Villa #340, for an additional per night fee $20.00, plus $2.00 tax. We are so happy to get Villa #340 because it's one of the villas with direct view and access to the beach, which we requested him to reserve for us. The Breakers is walking distance to Coligny Plaza shops, restaurants, and grocery store. We would definitely return to this comfortable villa again as time and money permit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va

HILTON HEAD STAY AT THE XANADU CONDO

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, security, location
Cons: Appliances, very old iron, can uses an update, actually burnt a hole in my pants.
Location: Hotels is minutes from beach, walking distance to coligny plaza, minutes from golf courses,
Great place to stay, Highly recommended, clean, quiet, and close to Coligny Plaza, Beach, and minutes from golf courses. Security of premises makes was outstanding. A home away from home, was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sheila Hayden from Knoxville

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
I was disappointed when I walked in the room. It was nothing like the picture said or how the representative that I made the reservation with described it. The mattress looked like someone had been murdered on it so I had to put an additional blanket and sheet on the bed to make it seen like it was clean but I still didn't feel comfortable sleeping on it. I have seen better couches at yard sales and definitely would not have let anyone else sleep on it. On the patio the plastic plants that were there had so much dust on them it was ridiculous. I think that some cosmetic changes and CLEANING are definitely needed to make the place more appealing before I would recommend it to someone. The location was awesome but it would have been nice to have had a clean place. The staff that I did speak to were nice enough but it still wasn't enough to compensate for the way that I had to straighten up to feel comfortable in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
needs lots of improvements
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna-Maria from Sverige

Fantastiskt läge

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Vi bodde i Shorewood Villas i en lägenhet med fullutrustat kök, två badrum och sovrum med stort vardagsrum. Fantastiskt strandläge med panoramautsikt mot havet från vardagsrum, sovrum och balkong. Vi hade självhushåll men allt var väl förberett för att underlätta de första dagarna. Personalen var trevlig och tillmötesgående. Rekommenderar varmt!